Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice location, excellent value for money

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. Good choice of real ale and menu looked appetising.
Cons: Shower not very powerful and no storage in bathroom. However, we understand that refurbishments are scheduled for later this year.
Location: Close the Coughton Court and easy drive to Stratford-upon-Avon. Lovely countryside with good view from soon to be completed rear patio.
Public rooms were very smart and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Bedroom was clean and tidy, but bathroom required updating. Excellent value for money with good quality ingredients for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Clean and comfortable bedroom though we could have done with a chair and table. Rooms due for refurbishment this year but were fine for our overnight stay. Lovely breakfast, friendly and polite staff. Would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom barnsley

Good No fuss hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 
nice place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2014 
Rooms were a bit old and tatty with creaking floorboards but they were clean. Hotels.com said continental breakfast was available - it wasn't. Not great when you only want cereal and toast. However, the cleaner was a star and fetched me tea and cereal anyway. Lots of parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wbilfc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jospfrom worcester

Posted Sep 9, 2014 
Basic rooms was nice but compact,shower cubicle could do with a spruce up. Beds comfi, pillows a bit flat. We stayed in room 7 & it was very hot from kitchen below,& did do breakfast. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Throckmorton arms & will probably stay again but in uprated room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Glasgow

Comfy room

Posted Sep 4, 2014 
Unfortunately the restaurant was shut when I arrived at 8:20 pm and when I returned from having a meal the bar was shut at 10:00 pm. I left before 7:00 am and there was nobody to leave the key with. However the room was very comfortable and the view from the bedroom window was good.