Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with great staff: they let us hang out in the lobby the day after our stay as we waited for the hurtigruten that evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland.

Rica Hotel Scandinavie, Ålesund.

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 x Days over the weekend of 23 & 24th March 2012. Enjoyed my stay at this Hotel & would certainly stay there again if I came back to Ålesund. Great Location & excellent Breakfast Choice. Booked Single Room but was given Large Twin Room on Arrival with being on 4th Floor. Don't know if it is always the case but Floor was very quiet even although I was only 2 x Doors from Elevator. No problem re Sleeping. Great Hotel for the Price with excellent location & friendly, welcoming & helpful Staff. Give it a go!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Drøbak, Norway

A place to sleep i Aalesund

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated in the heart of Aalesund. Great place to sleep during a business trip on a budget. Reasonable priced considered beeing in Norway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Prague

Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2011
This hotel is good, conveniently located, and expensive, but not by Norwegian standards :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

beautiful Alesund

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston Mass

Nice Hotel Easy access to the city

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice comfortable hotel near everything. You can walk to the Hurtigruten in 10 minutes. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel with interesting Art Nouveau style

Posted Aug 29, 2007
Nothing wrong with this hotel. It's Art Nouveau style makes it different than other Norwegian hotels. We liked the breakfast room with views out onto the street. Our room was spacious compared to other hotel rooms in Norway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice - a good choice.

Posted Jul 11, 2007
We liked this hotel just fine - the room was quite good sized and the desk clerk was exceptionally friendly and helpful - she went out of her way to give me information about Geirangerfjord, which we were visiting next. Only drawback is the room we had was on the street, which is a bit noisy.