Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little update needed

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The Price
Cons: Carpet and too big of gap in the door to the room. Didnot feel too safe.
Location: Ok, place to visit- The lake nearby is very nice!
All in all the room was clean, but the carpet was something else-would not walk on it without shoes- Dirty! For the price it was nice and the free breakfast was ok too. Yes I would go back there.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay in Alexander City. I am excited that you are able to see the results of our efforts in keeping our rooms sparkling clean even with our dated and old carpet. I do want to let you know that we do have our carpet cleaned twice monthly by a professional company. This keeps it clean, just not as beautiful as we would like. Our breakfast has been updated and expanded since converting to the Baymont brand. We will continuing to update all of our facilities! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are back in Alexander City, AL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scot from Millbrook, AL

Very nice!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Entrance to the hotel was a problem from Hwy 280 heading east.
Location: Very close to the sportplex where we were having a tournament.
I thought the staff members were excellent. The facilities were in good working condition and everything was clean. I enjoyed my stay very much!!
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Scot, Thank you very much for your kind words! I am always excited to hear that my staff was able to give our guests the "Southern Hospitality" that they have come to expect and deserve. I will forward this review on to my staff to let them know that they are appreciated for all the of hard work they do in order to keep this hotel clean and in good working condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveler from New York, NY, USA

Great quality for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Very nice hotel
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your rating. We hope to see you the next time you are in Alexander City.
3 out of 5
by Q from IN

Cheap price and ok service

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: Over all quality of the staff could help. Also, it would be a good idea to update the rooms a bit, and take care of things like the caulking etc...
Location: The town isn't really a go-and-do sort of place. There is a lake nearby, but it's winter.
It was $55/per night for my wife and I to stay which is pretty cheap. The room was adequate. A lot of the caulking had turned black in our particular room. There was also a roach that we had to take care of. The bed was pretty comfy, but the shower head was kind of gross. The toilet had poop on the underside of the seat which was gross. The biggest gripe for me is that I had to ask for more towels ever day we stayed because they either didn't clean the room at all, or they didn't give us any new towels or wash cloths. Also, the parking lot was so holey that they actually had traffic cones to let you know where to go. They should really get that fixed. It was an OK experience. I'd imagine all the places around Alexander City are about the same level of quality.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you very much Q for your time in writing us a review on your stay. Also, thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. We are in the process of replacing the caulking in all of the rooms throughout the property. I have spoken with my Executive Housekeeper and housekeeping staff about your other incidents. and we will be sure that your issues are not repeated for any of our future guests. Our parking lot does have it's issues, and we are currently discussing our options for remedies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Moody, AL

Nice motel in middle of Alexander City

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Good motel just about 37 miles from Jordan-Haire stadium in Auburn. Pizza Hut, Ruby Tuesday, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Arby's, Dominos, an Asian buffet, a tex-Mex grill, Russell Athletic ware, Wal-Mart, and Lake Martin makes Alexander City the ideal base camp for those of us who attend Auburn Tigers home games and live to Auburn's northwest. Price remained cheap even though it was Auburn-Alabama week. Nice motel with decent sized rooms, wif-fi, refrigerators, cable, good TVs,microwaves, pool, and a cold breakfast. Parking lot probably needs to be resurfaced, my room's carpeting was pretty wore, and the bathroom in my room was overdue for a paint job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Stains on carpet and bathtub was dirty and took forever to drain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night check in

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Very competent and friendly staff. Quiet with adequate breakfast. Good coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coleman from Mobile, AL

Nice place to stay in Alex City

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 4 days. I enjoyed my stay at the Baymont. The staff was nice and the rooms were nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled weird.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Smelled weird. Good location, right off highway. Nice price.