Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Arrival to an unmade room two nights.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Arrival to a desk clerk on the phone with a chicken fast food restaurant complaining about not getting her sauce and ignoring several guests. Walked to room to fund the door wide open and unmade. Went back to the front desk to get soap towels and coffee. Clerk acted if I was imposing. Second night, again no room service. New desk clerk but I was told all the cleaning staff went home. They couldn't get to all rooms cleaned and acted if that was a reasonable answer and I should sleep in the unmade toweless room. A used towel lay near the lobby door for two days. Not a place for me in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LakeMartinfamly from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel relatively close to Lake Martin.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nice clean comfortable room. Nice self-serve breakfast with plenty of choices even though we came in near 10:00 a.m.closing time. Good biscuits!
Cons: Some parts of the parking areas need repaving.
Location: Close to Lake Martin (about 15 miles from Kowaliga Marina and restaurant).
We needed more bedrooms than we had for a holiday weekend and this proved to be a nice alternative to accommodate our overflow.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emmette from Turner

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have travelled a lot and stayed at very nice and clean Baymont Inn's, unfortunately, this is not one of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value and comfortable

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a cost effective place to stay and this hotel fitted the ill perfectly. Good rooms, clean and well equipped plus friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Talladega, AL

great price, clean

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Check in was very easy, even though we were checking in at 10pm, the room was very clean. great price, room had a fridge and microwave. They had free wifi but didn't give me the password and I didn't think about it til an hour before checkout that I had forgotten to ask about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristi from Alexander City

House Keeping Questionable

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff when we checked in was very friendly and quickly got us through the process. The room itself was not bad, beds decent, TV, amenities, etc. However, the bathroom was horrible, I do not believe it was cleaned, behind the toilet hasn't been touched in age and a already used towel hung behind the door. The room needed to be vacuumed along the walls and behind bedside table. I do not believe this is a room that has been updated with the others, the paint on the walls in the bathroom/vanity area had runs down the walls which was probably hairspray, etc. The breakfast probably early on offered much more than when we arrived (about 8:30), there was no milk for the cereal and the floors were awful, days and weeks of spilled fluids, etc. not cleaned off them. The lack of cleanliness of the hotel will keep me from staying there again, you just can't get past a dirty bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt

Forced into a smoking room.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean but the hotel forced me to stay in a smoking room even though I specifically asked for a non-smoking room. It didn't say anywhere on hotels.com that I had to stay in a smoking room which the hotel management stated. It had a definite smell to it, but it wasn't overwhelming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little update needed

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The Price
Cons: Carpet and too big of gap in the door to the room. Didnot feel too safe.
Location: Ok, place to visit- The lake nearby is very nice!
All in all the room was clean, but the carpet was something else-would not walk on it without shoes- Dirty! For the price it was nice and the free breakfast was ok too. Yes I would go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Matthew Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay in Alexander City. I am excited that you are able to see the results of our efforts in keeping our rooms sparkling clean even with our dated and old carpet. I do want to let you know that we do have our carpet cleaned twice monthly by a professional company. This keeps it clean, just not as beautiful as we would like. Our breakfast has been updated and expanded since converting to the Baymont brand. We will continuing to update all of our facilities! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are back in Alexander City, AL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cris from AL

Great stay

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason I gave the location a 4 is because it's a pain to make a u-turn into the hotel. The room we were in was one of the rooms that hasn't been updated yet but we have stayed here before and we know the rooms on the other side of the building are all redone. We needed a room fast and quick for a family funeral and that's what we got. It was clean and the staff was super helpful with things we forgot to pack. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Matthew Weber, Hotel Management
Cris, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment on how we did. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room to stay during your unplanned trip to Alexander City. We are always continuing to improve our property, so I hope that you enjoy our improvements the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scot from Millbrook, AL

Very nice!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Entrance to the hotel was a problem from Hwy 280 heading east.
Location: Very close to the sportplex where we were having a tournament.
I thought the staff members were excellent. The facilities were in good working condition and everything was clean. I enjoyed my stay very much!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Scot, Thank you very much for your kind words! I am always excited to hear that my staff was able to give our guests the "Southern Hospitality" that they have come to expect and deserve. I will forward this review on to my staff to let them know that they are appreciated for all the of hard work they do in order to keep this hotel clean and in good working condition.