Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from AL

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but very tiny!! Also, housekeeping never replenished the soaps or shampoos after the first day. (I try to pack lightly and had intentionally not packed these things, so I was counting on the hotel having them). Luckily, the hotel shares a parking lot with Walgreens so it was a quick walk to get anything you might need. Pool was clean and nice. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by xxx

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jones from Alabama

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice pool. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Guy Harrison

OK I guess...

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got in very late. Front desk staff friendly. First room smelled of cigarette smoke. Situation resolved quickly. Rooms in front are subject to a lot of road noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. C

Decent for the price

Posted May 31, 2014
Room was pretty clean but needs work. The air conditioning wasn't that great. Comfortable bed and staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from Huntsville

Auburn Graduation

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close (40 miles) to Auburn and 4 lane most of the way. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Alabama

Not satisfactory

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a handicapped room on the ground floor and was given an upstairs room. It advertises free WiFi and it didn't work and no one at the hotel could help us get it to work. This hotel was NOT as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Tampa, FL

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
My girlfriend and I booked this hotel for a two night stay while we were in Alexander City. Our first impression was of disappointment when we were not greeted by either of the front desk staff. So much for the southern hospitality we were expecting. Fortunately the room was clean and in good shape when we entered. It looked like it was recently renovated. Other than a stain on the carpet, the room was spotless. The shower was very clean as well - a big plus. We had the complimentary breakfast one morning and it was above-par compared to other value hotels I've stayed at. The hotel also shares a parking lot with a large Walgreen's, so that was nice when doing small errands. One note on the listing - the site listed a DVD player as a room amenity, but the room did not have one and the front desk did not either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lena from Tennessee

Always customer friendly!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to everything in town (center location)
This stay was to attend a funeral. The staff was very understanding and the family was placed in rooms close together and given rooms to accommodate the senior and handicap members. We have stay at this location for years through all the name changes and owners and each stay has been great.