Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Started off on wrong foot but staff made it right

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast were great
Cons: Just wait on the renovations to be finished
Hotel was under renovations which was not stated when I booked this room. The room I was originally given was not good. AC was broken, renovations still underway, paint on the floors, baseboards ripped out but not yet replaced. I told the desk attendant and he was more than happy to give me another room that had not been so ruined by the work on the grounds. The morning breakfast was great for this kind of hotel and the staff being so helpful really made up for the bad first impression. Would maybe tell others to wait until work is done, but otherwise I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Overpriced for a mediocre stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Beds clean, but after getting only 2 hrs of sleep in 24 hrs, I am sure even sleeping on pavement would have comfortable at that point
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Alexander City, Al.
Room was very dirty. Floorboards missing. Carpet badly stained. Clock radio did not work, No shampoo, cups for coffee. Front desk clerk was not too nice at checkin, but the one at checkout was worse. She refused to print me a receipt. She said it would come from expedia. Which I am still waiting on. The beds seemed clean and thay had a huge tv. The hotel was pretty empty, only one other guest was there that night and they were in the room next to ours. The walls were super thin as we could hear those peoples' conversations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adeith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crystal from Hollywood

Alexander City Baymont Inns December 2014

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a highway so the noise at night could not be helped, that is the reason for the three for neighborhood. We found food in the refridgerator in 103, along with stray hairs on the bedding. Their was an almost empty toilet paper roll in 111, which I changed for the spare. When we had the room cleaned after the first night, the toiletries were not replenished nor was another spare toilet paper not left in the compartment. Those are small things which are easily remedied. I would stay there again and refer someone else. It was definite value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Albertville

War Eagle

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stop over after the Auburn game it was the perfect stop for a 1 day trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Springville, AL

Auburn Game Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great room very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leonard from Birmingham

Disappointed

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Got put in a handicap room even though I'm not. Weird smell,no WiFi, and shower was difficult to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billie from Huntsville

Not sure worth the savings

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here on an Auburn football weekend. The staff at check-in was very nice. The room was typical two-bed room. The furnishings were decent. The condition of the hotel is becoming dated. The carpet appearance, while not having any single stain was overall less than appealing. The bathroom and sink area were clean. The condition of the room did not appear to be a staff issue, but a time issue. There also was no remote for the tv, when I mentioned it to the morning staff there was not any specific response so not sure if that is normal or not. Overall, would probably not stay there again -- even with the price difference for other accommodations. Yes, you do get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly from birmingham,al

clean & comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
the room was very clean with a big tv. Nothing fancy just simple clean and comfortable.