Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean room, but uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall cleanliness was great, the front desk person was very friendly and the hotel was very homey. The beds in the handicap accessible room were not comfortable at all. I was pretty dissapointed in the beds because last time we stayed here, the beds were great in a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Nordby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Farmington, Mn

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Cons: Move the ice machine away from the room.
Location: We were traveling through the area and didn't have time to check out the location.
I think we got the last room which turned out to be by the ice machine. Who needs ice at two in the morning? That woke me up, but otherwise everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy access from freeway

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Priced right, better than some hotels at twice the rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Not a bad little hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Great location and price was right. Thanks Expedia!
Cons: no elevator
Location: just off the highway: next door to a fuel station, liquor mart, McDonalds, and 24 hr Walmart.
My wife and I stayed here for one night with our 2 young children. Our room seemed a bit damp and musty, but we cranked the A/C and that seemed to help. Having said that, the comfort of the room overall was quite good. Modern flat screen TV with microwave, fridge, free wifi, free in-room safe, comfortable beds, and complete complimentary breakfast. The bathrooms (incl tub/shower) were clean and well-kept. The hotel is two storey; NO ELEVATOR. As fate would have it, our room was of course on the 2nd floor, but for the price we paid, I won't complain too much about that. The indoor pool was a nice temperature, but was in dire need for a major cleaning. The AmericInn's location is nice: just off the highway: next door to a fuel station, liquor mart, McDonalds, and 24 hr Walmart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Hotel is brand new and furnished like a luxury hotel. Super comfy bed. Quiet. Would definitely stay here again.