Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from Montana

very clean

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The lady that owned it was super nice. Our room was cute. She had it decorated with butterflies. You can park right at your door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidi from bemidji

wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Coffee pot was dirty,No coffee cups, refrigerator not working,outside of microwave nasty,1small soap,extension cords for lights and appliances, no stopper in stained sink, questionable characters hanging outside other room. cheap price though.you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor heating system

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Room temp was difficult to regulate. It took 5 hours to get the room from 63 to 72 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Sioux Falls, SD

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Good deal for the price. I will stay there again. bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marcelo from Winnipeg

for a short stay just if there is no other option

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
It was a short stay in my way to Minneapolis. The room was decent clean but the bathroom is in need of a major reno. Nosy surrounding from the next room. The beds were comfy and the wifi worked reasonably OK though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moorhead

I expected a little bit different room.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Lots of channels on TV
Cons: Whiter towels
Location: Not sure but I think the Alex mall is close by.. There are a number of food places nearby.
I needed a place to sleep for the night. I did sleep. I was a little nervous with the liklihood that someone could get in. The door was very light and I think someone could break in. Not sure if pillows on the one bed had been changed. Pillows on other bed were rock hard. Picture on information make a reservation different in that there were no quilts on the two beds. The towels were gray and no shampoo but that wasn't a problem. I some shampoo along. I guess I would do it again if the rate is low and it was only one night. I did like having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. That was something you don't find in very many motels. Room rate was good, there was no Wi Fi which I was surprised about. However the TV had many channels and you don't find that in very many motels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from ND

hotel was OK, not great

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Shower faucet dripped constantly and wouldn't stop. Shower head was old and did not change spray patterns, thus shower spray was so strong it was painful. Seemed to be a lack of hot water. Windows don't open so no fresh air. Curtains did not keep room dark (street light was very visible through curtains). Staff was very nice at check-in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn from Minnesota

Closes available for class reunion

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Was not at all what we expected as seen on your web site. Outside of hotel was run down. Linens very old and worn out. Have used your web site often and have always been please,but very disappointed with this hotel/motel.