Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivo from Costa Rica

Great stay at Candlewood Suites, Alexandria

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: online
Cons: You can hear the people in the room above you walking. We had 300 pound neighbors walking all night (it sounded like it)
Location: The hotel is a short drive to everything
Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Clean room, modern, up to date. Complimentar internet (pretty fast), nice gym, complimentary laundry, complimentary coffee all day long. Plenty parking,attentive personel. Definitely one of the better and nicer hotels in that price range we have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you for giving us 5-Stars!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BC from TN

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice? But no service unless you stay a week. I they should at least straighten the room and tidy up regardless to how long you stay. I also did not like the fact that don't serve breakfast or have a resturant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you had some issues with our Candlewood Brand Standards. Candlewood Suites hotels do not offer the complimentary breakfast, but instead have a wonderfully convenient Candlewood Cupboard store with various breakfast items for purchase at a reasonable price. Also, as an extended stay hotel, our services are only done weekly. This also helps us to be "eco friendly".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarnisha Brady from Alexandria, La

PERFECT

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the best Hotel I thinkk I haave ever stayed in! Everything was clean and beautiful. The beds were so comfy and relaxing!!! I will definatly be refering my colluges to this Hotel and I will be back when I am in town again as well!! Job WELL DONE!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Tarnisha! Thank you for your outstanding 5-Star review of your stay with us. We are so pleased to see you fully enjoyed every aspect of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay, passing through.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was awesome, it was clean and had all the amenities you could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your 5-Star rating of your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star review! We appreciate your feedback!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne from Alexandria, LA

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great work and desk area for businessmen and women. Kitchen facilities were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dianne! We want to thank you for your 5-Star review of our hotel. We know how much our guests value having that expanded desk space to spread out and get your work done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boinie from South Louisiana

Convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: We liked the kitchen in the room, even though we didn't use it much. The furniture was comfortable. Having a recliner is pretty unique. Nice TV.
Location: Plenty stores and restaurants nearby. If you're going to Alexandria, you probably know there isn't much to do.
Prompt check-in and check-out. The staff was helpful.