Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The only reason I am not leaving a 5 star is because the breakfast left something to be desired... The egg patties and boiled ham were awful. Otherwise the staff and room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Clean and convenient

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, large room, nice breakfast.
Location: Conveniently located right off the interstate. We were just passing through, so I don't know about things to do close by.
We checked in late, about 10 PM. When we walked in the door, the hotel staff smiled at us and called us by name. I guess they didn't have any other expected visitors that late, but it was still nice. Check in was super fast and our room was clean, large and comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and well tended to. Breakfast was good, several selections of cereal, juice, scrambled eggs, hot waffles that you make yourself, breads (biscuit, crescent, sliced bread, etc) and gravy. We didn't hear the train until about 9 AM the next morning. There are several hotels in close proximity to one another. If you are staying at any of these hotels, I am certain you will hear the train, whenever it rolls by. We only stayed one night. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHARLES from OCEAN CITY

RETIREMENT

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT------------BUT I NEED A RECIPT---------PLEASE SEND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Houston

Met our expectations perfectly

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfort Suites, Alexandria We stayed at this hotel for a weekend in April 2015. The staff was very good and always willing to assist with anything you ask. We were attending a family reunion in the area, so we were here only to sleep. The only amenities that we used were the Wi-Fi and the free breakfast. The breakfast was the usual; certainly not 4 star, but decent. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The room was a small suite that was comfortable and accommodating. There was a microwave, small frig and a very good coffee maker. There was also a small couch that was comfortable. The lighting in the room and bath room was adequate. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were good. Climate control was easy to use and find a comfortable temperature setting. The flat screen TV was ok, and there were plenty of cable channels to choose from. We paid $135 per night (including tax). This facility met our expectations perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by theresa from \GREAT STAATE OF HOUSTON TEXAS

GREAT TIME IN ALEXANDRIA

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
OUR FIRST VISIT TO ALEXANDRIA TO ATTEND FRIENDS WEDDING AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE ACCOMMADATIONS AND WE ESPICIALLY ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST AND THE SERVERS WERE SO PLEASANT. WE WILL SINCERELY THINK ABOUT VISITING AGAIN AND STAYING AT THE COMFORT SUITES AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Little Rock

Clean and ready

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. No problems at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

To Catch a Flight

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: We loved the proximity to the airport, the cleanliness, and the wonderful staff!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Many restaurants nearby both in walking distance and driving.
Well, our stay was brief so we didn't get the full expereince. We checked in at 3pm and left at 4am to catch a flight. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was a bit small, but sufficient. The TV wasn't working initially, but three wonderful ladies came to the rescue and got it going! It rained all day and into the night, so no chance of getting in the pool. We also missed breakfast. Overall it was a great stay! Our needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kasey from East Texas

Comfortable and would stay here again

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly, but the best part was the super comfortable bed and pillows! I slept very well, which is unusual for me at any hotel. The only down side to this hotel was the location. It is a few miles outside of the city, so driving to go eat and play was a little farther than most of the other hotel's in the area, but no other complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane from Lancaster, Pa

Temporary Housing

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Well I'm a firm believer you get what you paid for and I must say for the price I paid while in temporary housing in this hotel was a good price. The room itself wasn't so bad the house keepers kept it up everday asking if we need clean sheets or anything else. We did have some guest that stayed on the weekend since we were there for 20 days on the weekends the hotel would be packed full and the people above us would stomp their feet. However once you told management about the problem they would fix it. The breakfast in the morning would be the best hotel free breakfast I have ever had! All in all not too bad I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat the only problem are the train that goes by behind the hotel. Other than that I check out in the morning and I dont think there will be any problems till then!!! Oh and we did have ants that came into our room and the house keeper Mrs. Carolyn came to the rescue within a matter or minutes to fix the issue. Once again outstanding job on House Keeping!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel right off of Rt. 49. Easy access.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location was easy to get to and the staff was very friendly. Overall, place was amazing! Breakfast had a great variety of hot food!
Cons: The shower water pressure was low and there were some mold-looking spots on the shower curtain. Other than those couple minor things, nothing.
Location: Small selection of restaurants but hotel is outside of the city in the direction that I needed to go. Great barbecue place across the street!
Hotel smelled very fresh when you walk in the lobby! Appearance was very clean and professional! I will stay there again next time I am in the area. Access to the highway is less than a quarter mile away. Staff was very accommodating.