Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

The hotel from hell

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Words can't describe this place but I did take pictures
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

disappointing to say the least

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: location was convenient
Cons: staff training, facility
I knew when I walked into the lobby and saw what appeared to be homeless people sleeping there I had made a mistake.. a 30 second checkin actually took 10-15 minutes. the clerk had difficulty with the computer and didn't know the location of my assigned room. I had to change rooms because the plumbing stopped up
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Should be torn down

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The girl at the desk got the toilet fixed
Cons: Everything. It is a real flea bag
Location: Did not stick around
It is unbelievable that this place is open. Toilet did not work, dirt in heater was layered. Carpet was filthy and torn. Drapes were yellow...and paint in bath was peeling. This place was the very worst we have ever seen. It was late and prepaid so we slept, bathed and left early. We may never pick a Choice hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Awful!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing except getting away.
Cons: A rep from EconoLodge should visit and start the list of improvements. From the looks of things, home office has not visited this site.
Location: MacArthur Drive
My recommendation - remove this hotel from your list. The room was not clean, towels were stained and the room felt dirty. The staff is very unprofessional and dress attire has a lot of room for improvement. I really felt like I was at a halfway house. Will not return in future. Building had taped up broken windows and unlighted stairwells. Carpet in lobby was ripped and pieced together with carpet that didn't match. Aquarium was filthy. Breakfast was flat powdered eggs with link sausage that was pure fat and tough. Biscuits were tough. Nothing labeled.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gautier, MS

OMG run!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Start it all over from scratch.
This place is a disaster! The room number on the door was written in ball point pen. The odor was musty and stale. The linen, carpet and general cleanliness was awful. The bathroom door had mysterious fingerprints on it and loose hairs! The tub and toilet were dirty. My partner guarded our bags while I went downstairs to demand a refund. We quickly left and went next door to another hotel, much more deserving of our business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The ac/heater was quiter than most and done the job, the hot water never ran out (I take hollywood showers by the way).
Cons: New comforters, key cards that don't keep failing, non-smoking means non-smoking.
Location: Alexandria doesn't really have much to do so that isn't the hotels fault.
Right from the start things were bad. My room door handle was broken so I had to get a different room. I requested a non-smoking room and I'm pretty sure the last guest had smoked in my room and that it was a smoking room. There were cigarette burns on the comforter and on the floor, and the last night I was there I seen a roach. The shades and the type of characters that were also in the hotel were of the lowest quality. Every night I had to get my card re-scanned otherwise my room wouldn't open with it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Cortez, fl.

Not very happy

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Dirty bathrooms , mens and womens in main lobby For breakfast no milk for cereal, no batter for waffel maker but there was syrup. Ash tray was in a no smoking room and burn holes all over blankets and chair. Over all not the cleanest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and I booked 3 rooms here. Erin at the front desk was great! Unfortunately, thats where the positive ends. Rooms were dirty and old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com