Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very roomy and comfortable. Next to other hotels and restaurants. Super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Zanesville

BOTT conf 2015

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Employees were extremely friendly & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kennethfrom Ovilla, TX

Nice place, new, priced like a Hampton

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Driving from Dallas to Houma, Louisiana for the day and wanted to get a jump start on the next days travel back. Stopped in Alexandria because it about as close to halfway as I wanted to get before it got too late. The hotel is relatively new and was very nice. Typically priced for a Hampton Inn (which is a little high across the brand, I think) but my options were few at the time. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Binhfrom Monroe

GReAt Room!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Great location! would stay again. Room was updated, clean and comfortable! The price was good, large variety of breakfast, and very nice lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast choices typical, but good. Only Complaint was the AC/Heat control in room. It was a little tricky to get temperature set.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
the staff was very helpful. When we checked in everything was ready for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ACfrom Texas

Not what I reserved

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was weak, and not very helpful. Did not have the room we ordered. Hotel was under construction, in a mess. Disabled, no help loading or unloading. Need to work on your priorities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allisonfrom Frisco TX

Home Away from Home

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay at this hotel on our way from Dallas to Baton Rouge for LSU games. We cant leave Dallas till after work so Alexandria makes for a nice stopping place. Staff is always friendly and our room is always ready for us. Only reason I selected a 4 for hotel condition is that right now (late October 2014) they are undergoing a new wing expansion. Cant wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Golf tournament trip.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location for golf courses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wesleyfrom Ball

1 problem

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed just one night. The only thing I had a problem with was the smell by the pool. Don't know where it was coming from. Didn't see no trash or anything that could have made the smell figured it was coming from the pool house. It was very bad. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and looked nice even though construction was going on. Breakfast was great wide selection to choose from. So over all I'd give it a big thumbs up.