Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funeral

Posted May 3, 2014
We had a funeral in the area and stayed at the Hampton. It is a nice clean, quiet hotel A little expensive. I should have checked to see if we could get a better rate since it was unexpected trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley, Mn

Clean with a great breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful and the hot breakfast was awesome. I would definitely make this my hotel of choice when visiting Alexandria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from MN

Close to college where we were attending training.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Hotel was clean and nicely kept. Location perfect for our stay with food and entertainment close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MS from Chaska,MN

Definitely will stay again!

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Service was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. When we need to stay in Alexandria again, we will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dale from Rochester

clena and warm

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and warm for the night, It was well furnished and modern. There was a nice area near the lobby so that we didn't have to eat our take out in the room. The Breakfast was include in the price of the room. Nicely done and welll provided. I wasn't pleased that my Bank card was charged a seperate$10.00 to ensure funding and then returned to the Bank card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rob from fargo

Winter storm stop

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Almost everything was as expected, however the pillows werent what I remember :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby and lounge is freezing. The staff said they aren't allowed to turn the heat up or turn on the fireplace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Location: Nice off the main road so it was very quite. Close to the mall and movie theatre.
Very nice, clean and quiet hotel. Everyone at the hotel were very helpful and friendly.