Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abdullahfrom Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It so good but the room it's small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I was booked for a sea view room and I when I went to check in they gave me a city view and that was my honeymoon. ..very bad and was promised twice to get the sea view room but I didn't for the first night. The second night and after complaining one of the staff gave it to me and he was the one who made us happy....however, I would go back....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Australianfrom Wollongong

This is not a Helton Standard No more than 3.5 *

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Less than I expected from a Hilton in Alexandria; they tried . Breakfast is great and staff are ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
although i spent the first 8 hours of my 48 hours period of stay calling for help from the house keeping to fix the room but after that i really enjoyed my stay there ,the hotel location , the Private beach is just perfect .don't miss the chance to enjoy Spa it was lovely .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff are always there to help.Close to the beach, Good food and comfortable rooms
Cons: Sauna & steam room not always on. Need to see what's missing from rooms to replenish and enough for 3 people if you have an extra person in the room
Location: Alexandria Library, & museum, Citadel, San Stefano shopping centre, Roman theatre
Had a great time here during first week in September. The hotel is 2 minutes walk to the private beach and there's also a shuttle bus.Crossing the Road though can be difficult as the cars don't stop and there's no zebra crossings. A reasonable selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast which gets really busy after 10am. The reception/concierge staff are very helpful especially Paulette,Fady Mohammed/Nader and Ragab who dealt with any queries I had. Reda Heneidy is head of catering and is very passionate about making sure the food is of high quality.You must try the Greek restaurant in the hotel.The hotel food was excellent and you could also order food at the beach. Rooms were comfortable and air conditioning worked fine. On a negative note house keeping often forgot to replenish some items. The music was playing loudly on a couple of nights so don't get rooms overlooking swimming pool if you sleep early. Had a really good time and look forward to visiting again next year!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo

Acceptable

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The shuttle to the beach
Cons: The food in the lebanese restaurant could improve. The room could be better cleaned and the Mosquitos .
Location: Location is good in the center of the city, but the streets around the hotel should not have so much trash. Pls work with authorities to improve
The location is good and the shuttle to the private beach. I requested a beach view but I was told the hotel is fully booked. The room could be better cleaned and the Mosquitos controlled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randafrom Uppsala

Fantastisk vistelse

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det enda som är negativt var att det inte gick att välja havsutsikt när jag bokade via webben, det fanns inget sådant alternativ. När jag kom till hotellet så visade det sig att jag har balkong med en hus vägg som utsikt (tråkigt). Bytte sedan till havsutsikt, det hade varit bättre om det fanns möjligheten att välja från början och betala allt på en gång.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom San Diego, CA

Amazing staff and friendly service

Posted Jun 23, 2014
After traveling all day by train, we arrived sweaty and exhausted at the hotel and were lucky to be upgraded from a normal suite to the royal suite. It was gorgeous with an amazing view of the ocean. The hotel staff was friendly and able to help us reserve a car for the ride back to the airport, with food and beverage recommendations and with finding a pharmacy (located just across the street). The private beach was also a nice perk as they public beach next door was packed. We would stay there again when visiting Alexandria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sleepless Night

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there couple of nights and could not sleep. Hotel is located on a main busy road with non stop car noises till morning. Windows were double glazzed but did not help!