Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect hotel for Alexandria, but noisy rooms!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Double-glaze the windows to prevent ambient street noise.
We had a flawless experience of the Hilton Alexandria. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and the room was comfortable, fresh and clean. The only problem was the ambient noise from the street, which was really overpowering even though we were on the ninth floor. However, this was a compromise, as we got a great view of the corniche. If you're tired after a day of exploring Alexandria like we were, sleep is not a problem, despite the noise! I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cold and fake. The beach was crap. Everybody gets backhanders
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prasenjitfrom India

Excellent Hotel but not many good eateries around

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed with family for couple of days during New Year. Staff is excellent, view is excellent (we stayed in the sea viewing rooms), rooms are very comfortable. The hotel locality is decent, but there are hardly any good eateries around should you want to try food outside the restaurant. The location of the hotel is a little away from the main happening area of Corniche. The main area where the restaurants and eateries are concentrated are about 1.5 - 2 km away. One more point to note is that if you are in a party that needs more than one room with sea view, the rooms will not be adjacent, or even on the same floor due the design of the hotel layout. We needed 3 sea-facing rooms with king beds, and were told that there were only two such rooms on every floor. This was not a major problem for us, but it's always better to know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abdullahfrom Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It so good but the room it's small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I was booked for a sea view room and I when I went to check in they gave me a city view and that was my honeymoon. ..very bad and was promised twice to get the sea view room but I didn't for the first night. The second night and after complaining one of the staff gave it to me and he was the one who made us happy....however, I would go back....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Australianfrom Wollongong

This is not a Helton Standard No more than 3.5 *

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Less than I expected from a Hilton in Alexandria; they tried . Breakfast is great and staff are ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
although i spent the first 8 hours of my 48 hours period of stay calling for help from the house keeping to fix the room but after that i really enjoyed my stay there ,the hotel location , the Private beach is just perfect .don't miss the chance to enjoy Spa it was lovely .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff are always there to help.Close to the beach, Good food and comfortable rooms
Cons: Sauna & steam room not always on. Need to see what's missing from rooms to replenish and enough for 3 people if you have an extra person in the room
Location: Alexandria Library, & museum, Citadel, San Stefano shopping centre, Roman theatre
Had a great time here during first week in September. The hotel is 2 minutes walk to the private beach and there's also a shuttle bus.Crossing the Road though can be difficult as the cars don't stop and there's no zebra crossings. A reasonable selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast which gets really busy after 10am. The reception/concierge staff are very helpful especially Paulette,Fady Mohammed/Nader and Ragab who dealt with any queries I had. Reda Heneidy is head of catering and is very passionate about making sure the food is of high quality.You must try the Greek restaurant in the hotel.The hotel food was excellent and you could also order food at the beach. Rooms were comfortable and air conditioning worked fine. On a negative note house keeping often forgot to replenish some items. The music was playing loudly on a couple of nights so don't get rooms overlooking swimming pool if you sleep early. Had a really good time and look forward to visiting again next year!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo

Acceptable

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The shuttle to the beach
Cons: The food in the lebanese restaurant could improve. The room could be better cleaned and the Mosquitos .
Location: Location is good in the center of the city, but the streets around the hotel should not have so much trash. Pls work with authorities to improve
The location is good and the shuttle to the private beach. I requested a beach view but I was told the hotel is fully booked. The room could be better cleaned and the Mosquitos controlled.