Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from San Diego, CA

Amazing staff and friendly service

Posted Jun 23, 2014
After traveling all day by train, we arrived sweaty and exhausted at the hotel and were lucky to be upgraded from a normal suite to the royal suite. It was gorgeous with an amazing view of the ocean. The hotel staff was friendly and able to help us reserve a car for the ride back to the airport, with food and beverage recommendations and with finding a pharmacy (located just across the street). The private beach was also a nice perk as they public beach next door was packed. We would stay there again when visiting Alexandria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammad from Saudi Arabia

Could be better

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Spent three nights, on arrival I paid EGP 400 cash deposited for any incidental on my check out I had zero incidental, however reception staff inform me that it's early now (it was 06:00 hrs) and they don't have cash to give me back my deposited money. I travel much and stay in hotels but this is the first time I face that a reputable hotel can't pay back cash deposite. After making noise they paid back. Also I had to call very day the house keeping to clean the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Beautiful Location Still Upgrading

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hilton Alexandria Corniche - Beautiful Location Still Upgrading.The hotels surrounding although on the beach front is in the midst of very old buildings which overlook into the hotel especially the pool. The restaurants were mostly closed and so was the beach. The hotel was practically empty but even then the upgrade view room was chargeable, later refunded. The breakfast is ordinary, food is good though, staff is very friendly and the current GM was very nice and sociable. Egypt thru its turmoil at the moment, vacation could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yaqoub

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel placed in a terrible location

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: the rooms cleanness, the staff
Cons: the exposure of the pool and the beach may be some plants or something can be planted to prevent this exposure and the NOise in the rooms
Location: location is the worst thing about the hotel
the beach and the pool are terribly exposed to the street so visible by the public "the hotel is in a relatively in a low level area" so the crowd around the hotel is horrible. The view from the inside rooms that are not seeing the sea is HORRIBLE The rooms windows should be noise proof cause the noises in this area is so LOUD, although i was in the eighth floor i hardly was able to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick

Nice hotel ruined by hotel maintenance

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, free-wifi, excellent and friendly staff, 3 restaurants, beautiful pool area, one of the few beach areas directly across the street. Despite all the positives, every morning between 8-9:30am started by a banging hammer and construction on the upper floors. Every morning I went down to reception and nicely addressed the situation and they told me multiple times they weren't supposed to start until 11am. The construction crew clearly wasn't listening to the staff and worked their way into the building early claiming a need to prep. Which I told the nice Admin lady, you sure don't need a hammer to prep. The last day I respectfully gave the Admin a letter saying I won't stay there in the future and advised her to personally stop them from entering through the staff elevator or fire them completely for a contracted crew that listens to their employer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel will be great after renovation

Posted Jan 13, 2013
It was good stay,comfort room,but there is one problem,they are renewing some parts,during the day time it is too much noisy..so if the stay will be majority evening and night time ,it will be ok,but in the day time,imposiple .
2 out of 5
by Felkazoza from KSA

not satisfied

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: the view and private beach
Cons: bed, air-condition, furniture
Location: superb, easy access to local area and market, stunning view
I booked an expensive room in hopes to get one of the renovated ones, disappointingly was placed in an old uncomfortable one. bed was really not comfortable. airconditioner was horribly noisy constructions were extra noisy from early morning tell late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

it was fantastics holiday

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was fantastics holiday, excellent hotel for a family. but the only problem was the crowd in urrounding neighbourhood and the city itself