Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pelucan Rapids Mn

wonderful room and a super staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful room and super staff! I'd recommend it to any that goes to Alexandria! Great service '
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Minneapolis

Worst Holiday Inn I've Stayed at

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 night's due to work in the are. My room was never cleaned or bed made during stay. Needs a major update, don't waste your money stay else where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montevideo, MN

Long weekend mini-vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great beds, great restaurant
Cons: Pop machine on our floor didn't work. Lost $2.00 in the machine. Inconvenient to try to find another pop machine.
Location: Shopping and restaurants near by
It was a nice hotel with great beds and a great restaurant. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great service, clean and adequate facilities. Did have crickets in our room both nights and was a bit disappointed with the resolution, but did appreciate that management was at least willing to do something as a concession. Would certainly recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

My new favorite pool area!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved the pool area. There is a large pool that goes to 8 feet deep that was very comfortable temperature-wise. There is also a sauna and a large hot tub to relax in. Also in the pool area is an open space to play volleyball, basketball or hockey, you can rent sticks from the front desk for a $20 refundable deposit. It was "old school" holiday inn like I remembered it as a kid. When we walked into our room, it was a little musty smelling, but air freshener had been added so it was fine. The beds were comfortable. We'd stay there again since it is located right off the interstate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Tiny toilet !!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice family oriented entertainment dome, with pool , Jacuzzi, play area for kids inside.
Cons: Fix the toilet size.
The toilet was quite small to sit on. They need to remodel the toilet with a LONGGATED TOILET. Plus the room itself was small in the bathroom. I would rate the bathroom a 1 star. The rest of the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Teenage activities

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Lots of things to do for kids of all ages!
Cons: The carpet in the hallway was ripped and stretched out. It should be replaced; it is a tripping hazard.
Teenage boy loved the basketball and volleyball courts indoors. Nice big pool area and we had fun playing a game of pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaronfrom Minneapolis

Good, but don't choose the option with breakfast

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected the room option with breakfast included, but the only hotel breakfast was in the attached restaurant and that was not included. Skip the bogus breakfast option. Otherwise, the hotel was as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kfrom P

Good location and meeting place for family events

Posted May 27, 2014
A convenient place for our family get togethers, with a nice pool and meeting area. Could use some updating and an elevator to the second floor for those with kids and elderly!