Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very damp and musty smelling.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We were only there one night, so it would have been okay but it was very overpriced for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawarden, IA

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: bigger bathroom
Very easy check in and plenty of parking for truck/boat combo. They also had electric outlets to recharge the boat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wedding stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Pool, hot tub. Easy to find.
Cons: See above
Location: Close enough to Lake Darling, Carlos and the activities they offer.
Acceptable but needs updating. Air conditioning fan on and off continuously every 10-15 min during the night. Rough to sleep. Need signage to show you take a Left off of CO hwy 29 as you head south past the I 94 access ramps. We are so used to staying at hotels with free morning bkfst, we were disappointed to have to eat in restuarant. The brunch was good but no signage by each of the silver hot serving units so each guest opened each unit to check out what was offered. too many hands on the unit letting heat escape and germs on the handles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from WA

Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a VERY large hotel, found ourselves lost (even with the "map") trying to get to our rooms. 2nd floor "wings" do not connect, you have to walk back downstairs, down the hall and up stairs to go between wings. Non smoking room smelled a little smokey , but was really too tired to go ask for another room. Breakfast was AWESOME! Pay the extra for the great breakfast, it will fill you up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room was clean, parking is away from the building but well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We needed a pet friendly hotel for the night.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Pool, pet friendly.
Cons: Family groups take over the pool. It would be nice to have an hour for adults to lap swim only.
Location: Lots, beautiful Alexandria is a real tourist mecca.
One of us used the hot tub and enjoyed it and then also used the exercise room the next morning. We enjoyed the location. Our small pets were safe and OK, large grassy to run by back parking lot. No free breakfast service which would have been nice, just a nibble not a meal. Toast, jam, etc. I know the rest. was open but it was Xmas and we had to be somewhere by 11:00 a.m. The price is enough to include a comp. breakfast. Overall, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelucan Rapids Mn

wonderful room and a super staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful room and super staff! I'd recommend it to any that goes to Alexandria! Great service '
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Minneapolis

Worst Holiday Inn I've Stayed at

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 2 night's due to work in the are. My room was never cleaned or bed made during stay. Needs a major update, don't waste your money stay else where.