Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 藤yこう

市内からは遠いが快適なホテル

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: 部屋の大きさ、スタッフのサービス
Cons: 機械音がうるさい
Location: 空港から30分。モールまで10分。
空港から30分程度の場所にあり、市内からは遠く、またモールまでシャトルはあるとはいうものの、 一日一便しかなく、その意味では不便ではあるが、プールやスパなどもあり、ホテル暮らしという点では、大変快適。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Dalia Amer - GM ., Hotel Management
Dear Snafkinz , I’m so pleased you enjoyed the room , and that the service was convenient to you . But i am disappointed that your stay was compromised by the noise from the surrounding area , please accept my apologies as it was really out of our hands . Hope to have the chance to welcome you soon to enjoy a relaxing and quite stay . Till then i remain with my best regards ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Bad surrounding conditions

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Nice hotel, but the place is auwfull as the smell outside the hotel is so bad; as it's so near to a polluted area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service-Building in need of some work

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights on my last business trip to Alexandria. For the most part it was a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. Room service menu had a nice selection and the service was quick and arrived hot. The free wifi was nice, as most hotels I stay in on my business travels charge per day for wifi. The room was very large with a large balcony. The rooms and the hallways were a bit run down. The sliding door on the balcony was broken and would not lock. The air conditioning unit started leaking water all over the floor the morning that I checked out. The little details were where I felt the hotel was most lacking. The pillows were absolutley awful. They were very lumpy and extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. The floor of the hotel room was tile and the hotel did not provide slippers or robes. There were also no toiletries provided other than the basic shampoo, conditioner and bath gel. Perhaps I have become spolied by the hotels that I have stayed at in the past. Overall a decent hotel but there is definitely much room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dalia Amer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , Also for reviewing your experience on Hotels.Com website. First of all please rest assured that we took care of your esteemed comments promising that it will not happen again . It also means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Best Regards, Dalia Amer .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Espindola from Paris

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Matelas très dur. Le ménage n’était pas très bien fait, A mon arrivé il y avait des mégots dans un cendrier sur les balcon, et a mon départ trois jours plus tard ils étain toujours la. A part cela c’était correcte. Pourquoi un mini bar 'sil est toujours vide?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stig from Bergen

Oppgradert til hotellets største suite

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Ble oppgradert første natten til hotellets største suite (510 master) nydelig opplevelse. Prøvde å forlenge oppholdet med en natt, måtte da bytte til ett normalt executive rom i 3 etg, dette var helt ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pighi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Abdu from Egypt

One night only!!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: Everything else
Location: Not ideal. Far from anything.
If you just need to stay one night for a layover, it's ok. If you want to stay more, you should have your own car. It's very far from anything. Also, the area smells, so don't go out on your balcony. The only good thing about the hotel was the pool. The breakfast was fair. The dinner, which was way overpiced, was not worth anything. It looked like it sat out all day. They made the beds and changed the towels. Didn't appear to clean the floors. We had to ask for an extra towel each day for the third person in the room. Apparently it's to hard to count to 3. They did not replenish the tea or coffee packets. Definately not star quality. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Dave69 from Coffs Harbour NSW 2450, Australia

Very Blu Raddison Alexandria

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: leaving
Cons: Looking around and finding grout falling out of bathroom tiles and some areas poorly maintained.
Location: Too Far out of the way.D
Where to start? Having planned our trip to Cairo we decided to make a quick journey to Alexandria as friends had recommended it. We chose the RADISSON BLU ALEXANDRIA NORTHERN COAST RD as it was 4 star. We found this motel to be situated 3/4 hrs drive from the town and had no tourist attractions near. As there were 4 in the patry we asked for 1 double and 2 twin beds, this did not happen... after check in and finding our way to the room we found only 1 bed and a not too clean room. The porter sent to bring the extra beds had no english and was very hard to communicate with. The hotel surrounds were dirty with food scraps and drink containers left on tables and paper left to blow about with the breeze. It had a very blu sorry feel to it. The advertised ammenities eg hairdresser, travel shop, gift shop... not in existance and the desk staff were unable to provide brochures and information as they "Had None Left".They couldn't find any. So as a Radisson Hotel tjis one does not live up to the standards of it's partners. NO I would not recommend nor stay here again.