Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Abdufrom Egypt

One night only!!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: Everything else
Location: Not ideal. Far from anything.
If you just need to stay one night for a layover, it's ok. If you want to stay more, you should have your own car. It's very far from anything. Also, the area smells, so don't go out on your balcony. The only good thing about the hotel was the pool. The breakfast was fair. The dinner, which was way overpiced, was not worth anything. It looked like it sat out all day. They made the beds and changed the towels. Didn't appear to clean the floors. We had to ask for an extra towel each day for the third person in the room. Apparently it's to hard to count to 3. They did not replenish the tea or coffee packets. Definately not star quality. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Dave69from Coffs Harbour NSW 2450, Australia

Very Blu Raddison Alexandria

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: leaving
Cons: Looking around and finding grout falling out of bathroom tiles and some areas poorly maintained.
Location: Too Far out of the way.D
Where to start? Having planned our trip to Cairo we decided to make a quick journey to Alexandria as friends had recommended it. We chose the RADISSON BLU ALEXANDRIA NORTHERN COAST RD as it was 4 star. We found this motel to be situated 3/4 hrs drive from the town and had no tourist attractions near. As there were 4 in the patry we asked for 1 double and 2 twin beds, this did not happen... after check in and finding our way to the room we found only 1 bed and a not too clean room. The porter sent to bring the extra beds had no english and was very hard to communicate with. The hotel surrounds were dirty with food scraps and drink containers left on tables and paper left to blow about with the breeze. It had a very blu sorry feel to it. The advertised ammenities eg hairdresser, travel shop, gift shop... not in existance and the desk staff were unable to provide brochures and information as they "Had None Left".They couldn't find any. So as a Radisson Hotel tjis one does not live up to the standards of it's partners. NO I would not recommend nor stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V Narotra

very Satisfied

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
During our stay it was very nice especially morning breakfast.. I was fantastic. The location of the hotel was FAR away from the city but the hotel have shuttle service and it is free.. and all the hotel guests can avail this.... But overall it was a pleasant stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Conveniently by the airport, far away from rest

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by leafiefrom Vancouver

Ok hotel,not great

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Good value considering free Internet and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radisson Blu Alexandria - Too far out

Posted Jan 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is almost a small resort, very modern and clean. The downside is the surrounding area is rather dilapidated or under construction, and the view from my room was an oil refinery, and since I work on offshore drilling rigs the last thing I wanted to see on my vacation was more oil industry stuff. The hotel is about an hour from anything worth seeing in Alexandria, making it expensive and complicated to get into the city. If you are planning a trip to Egypt and want to see the sights in Alexandria it is better to stay in Cairo/Giza and hire a car for a day to take you to Alexandria to see the sites rather than stay in Alexandria (it takes maybe half a day to see everything in Alexandria).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ringwood, UK

Secure, safe, luxurious but isloated location.

Posted Oct 19, 2010
This hotel is miles from anywhere, surrounded by spare building plots with nowhere to stroll. But,.....it is luxurious, the staff at 1am were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our room on the ground floor was huge, and had a large patio overlooking the swimming pool complex. The furnishings in the room and bathroom were top of the range and the whole 'suite' was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was buffet style with very attentive waiters and egg chefs. We were sorry to leave the hotel the next day.