Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles, LA

horrible!! rude!!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything needs improvement. list would be too long for this section.
Location: nothing
room was very dusty, even the ice bucket lid was dusty! found a dead bug. bed was hard. pillows were tiny. one lamp did not work at all. exterior room door was not installed properly which left a big gap between the door and the door frame. room was the size of shoe box. placed a wake up call for 7 a.m. never received my wake up call which made me late for my meeting. manager showed me the wake up call reports for other rooms and when i asked this manager to show me the wake up call report for my room, it could not be located. this was a complete waste of my hard earned money and time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to post your comment on our page. We value every guest's opinion and will use your insight to help us continue working hard to provide a safe and comfortable home away from home. We're looking forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Louisfrom Port Neches, TX

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. However maybe to friendly, I noticed several 10+ people I believe to be friends of staff, using the pool. Some dived in with cloths on, they all later walked out the front door and left hotel. The breakfast was OK. The room was clean and the staff was very nice and respectful. I would stay again, but no plans on using the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Antioch TN.

Review of Sleep Inn And Suites Pineville

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like this hotel... Good location excellent staff good room
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Springfrom Pineville

I will NEVER stay at another "Choice Hotel" Again!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management was unprofessional, I was charged more than I was told I would be... including for the "courtesy upgrade" of my room. I found what was plainly "adult content" on the comforter and was told by the front desk that is was "laundry detergent" . There were no trash liners, no bedding for the pull out and it was one thing after the next. I waited all morning on a call from the manager that never came, and when I contacted the corporate office I got more of the same bad attitude and non-resolution. Not only will I never stay at another Sleep Inn, but I will NEVER use another "Choice Motel" either. The photos theay have up are misleading as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wandafrom Dallas, Tx

Excellent job by Sleep Inn staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and great room quality
Cons: Breakfast options
When we arrived for our stay Expedia had not done their job and forwarded our prepaid reservation. The staff at the hotel, was very understanding and made every effort to accommodate our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarvisfrom Lafayette

very convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sleep Inn accommodated my family in every way. The hospitality was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosie H.from Louisiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013