Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasons for disappointing

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: the location and the old style
Cons: the hotel should be smoke free and the night club should be sound proof
Location: the hotel is down town so many things can be done at walking distance from teh hotel also transporation are at walking distance.
The hotel has no parking area available, and the night club at the ground level was very loud and we could not sleep. In addition people were smoking inside the hotel and smoke can be smelled everywhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
No good facilities, needs some upgrade. Very poor internet service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs better internet connectivity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Cairo

Quaint

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cecil was a great option for a night in Alex. The quintessential hotel was close to all major attractions and was welcoming after a long day. The area is in the Central Business District of the city, so we were in close to proximity to political demonstrations but had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samrafrom Egypt

Good Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Toronto, ON

Great location! Fair hotel - rates as 3-4 stars

Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amr and Jeannefrom Maadi

Pure Class and Service!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay in Alexandria! The location could not have been more ideal and although the hotel is undergoing renovations the service and style more than made up for it. I proposed to my girlfriend while we were there so I will never forget our time at the Cecil! The staff was absolutely wonderful and every detail was perfect! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuck

staff and hotel food

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: the staff,,,,, honesty ,,,the laundry was exceptional room was very nice.
Cons: you could have had a breakfast buffet as I thought that was what had been told to me when I booked my reservations. also the food was tasteless .
Location: location was fine.
the staff was very good pleasant and went out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable...I give the staff 5 stars the rooms were always very clean an the people that cleaned the room ,,they were wonderful. on the other hand I am an American who is a chef and have extensive culinary skills and your food was much to be desired things that I thought that would be simple to do seem lacking also the food was very tasteless and could have incorporated many lovely spices and flavors to the dishes. they need to learn to learn how to make an omlet they are not flat but folded over possibly with cheese etc,.thank you all for a wonderful stay in your hotel.