Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The best thing about the hotel is its location and architecture, but i didnt like the rooms; very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were wonderful - friendly without being obsequious.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It has a great central location and most of what we wanted to see was within walking (sometimes a long!) distance.
I recently started at the Steigenberger Cecil Hotel in Alexandria and have to admit that I was thoroughly impressed with it. The location was wonderful, my sea view room was beautiful and the staff were charm personified. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rasmus Steenfrom København

Charmerende med gammelt

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger perfekt og er meget charmerende. Men det er en anelse nedslidt. Trænger generelt til en kærlig hånd. Til gengæld er der havudsigt og kun et stenkast til biblioteket og andre fine seværdigheder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasons for disappointing

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: the location and the old style
Cons: the hotel should be smoke free and the night club should be sound proof
Location: the hotel is down town so many things can be done at walking distance from teh hotel also transporation are at walking distance.
The hotel has no parking area available, and the night club at the ground level was very loud and we could not sleep. In addition people were smoking inside the hotel and smoke can be smelled everywhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
No good facilities, needs some upgrade. Very poor internet service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HECTOR JAVIERfrom Guadalajara

Hotel Cecil

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel por ser completamente de fumadores tiene un permanente olor a rancio. Wifi solo en el lobby y de muy mala calidad. Para turismo es muy malo ya que la zona no es muy buena. Proxima visita preferentemente gastar un poco mas y hospedarme en el Four Seasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs better internet connectivity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Cairo

Quaint

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cecil was a great option for a night in Alex. The quintessential hotel was close to all major attractions and was welcoming after a long day. The area is in the Central Business District of the city, so we were in close to proximity to political demonstrations but had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samrafrom Egypt

Good Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good