Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Worst Super 8 ever

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: It was very close to where I needed to go for the stay.
Cons: Everything, cosmetic touch up in the rooms, get rid of the moldy smell, have housekeeper check all amenities in the room.
Location: lol Can't help you there I even asked the front desk clerk and I got snicker and a comment "nothing".
I would not stay at this hotel again, I'd rather sleep in my car. There is a moldy smell through out the hotel and much worse in your room. In my room the tv would not give a full picture, phone and hair dryer did not work and the beds were made in poor condition. This room needed cosmetic touch ups through out the room all in all the room was in poor condition. Asked the front desk for suggestions where to eat, do not expect a polite answer. Also the location of how to get to this place is tricky with the traffic. Lately all the Super 8 hotels I have stayed at were independently owned, and they are all in poor condition. From here on out I will not stay at super 8 the owners just don't keep up the standards for a quality super 8.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Run down, but close to everything!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here often. Could use serious updates. Staff is very friendly. Cleaning staff is exceptional!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

The hotel tried

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very polite
Cons: update rooms and secure them
The facility is run down and the staff tries very hard to meet needs but the tub, sinks, and floors really felt unsanitary even if they were just stained. The sliding door was not secure because it had two makeshift hook locks holding it close to the door jam, but it did not lock closed and felt unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

room smelled. clock didn't work. bed close to wa

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Room needed upgrading. TV guide was so faint and used one could not decipher the channels. Internet never did work properly.
Location: We were just passing through.
staff was nice. couldn't get out of bed on the one side - Room 123. King bed too close to wall. Breakfast was OK. About the worst Super 8 we stayed in. Outside eave was dripping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amyfrom Lafayette, LA

Awful experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't even stay! We got there and checked-in. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room and the minute we walked in, the smoke ash tray smell hit us in the face. We have two small children and refused to stay there. There's no way we could have slept with that smell. We immediately went back to turn in the keys and leave. Well, my credit card was still charged, even though the lady assured us we wouldn't be charged for the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Do not stay at this hotel.. It smells

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Was quiet, but the room had a really bad smell that I couldn't get rid off. Toilet did not flush. Towels were dirty and was I unable to sleep under the bedding due to smell..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst place ever!!! Will NEVER stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanessafrom Alexandria

Fair

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need more staff to help instead of 2 or 3
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Filthy

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The pool because it was clean.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned.
Location: On MacAuthor Drive, plenty of restaurants and it's not that far from the zoo.
Hotel rooms were dirty, even though when we arrived they were in the process of cleaning them. The wi-fi was broken, and the cable was not working. We had to buy cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom and lysol to spray the beds and the room. Glad we only booked the rooms for one night. The pool was the only thing that was clean.