Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Not Worth the Cheap Price!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It was close to my conference site.
Cons: Super 8 needs to drop this property from their listings and save the integrity of their name. It is a flop-house.
Location: The location on Mac Arthur Drive is good- bulldoze it an build something decent.
I stayed at this motel 5 years ago but things have really deteriorated. The room smelled musty, the wooden chair was broken, most of the drawers were broken and the receptacles were so worn out they could not hold a plug! I have never seen this. The carpet is old and worn, the iron was missing and the microwave was dirty. The shower had a weak stream of hot water, barely enough for a shower. At 2:00 AM there was a loud bang of doors in the hallway and violent shouting between several people for about 10 minutes. I was afraid of gun fire. This is a "bottom feeder" hotel- if you are destitute and need shelter for the night, ok but watch your back! I believe they have changed owners and they certainly don't have the home made breakfast the old owners offered. I would also check with the Alexandria Police about incident reports at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good night of sleep

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Baton Rouge

Not bad for the money

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dated but the staff was very pleasant and accomodating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom New richmond,wi

spend the extra money stay somewhere else

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Pulled open desk drawer and bottom fell out,cigarette burns on carpet and drapes,toilet ran all the time,pillows where way to small.only good thing was it was cheap
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey Bfrom shreveport

It got the job done

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I came down for the night to be w the family for Thanksgiving. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very dog friendly. Which was why I needed the room in the first place. It wasn't the nicest by far but it served it's purpose and the location was great. I wI'll more 5 Han likely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom tucson

Older, but it gets the job done.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
It's not the nicest or newest hotel. But the staff was really sweet and the price was very low. It's right next to plenty of places to grab food and the wifi worked fine. It's a budget motel, but they try hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Worst Super 8 ever

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: It was very close to where I needed to go for the stay.
Cons: Everything, cosmetic touch up in the rooms, get rid of the moldy smell, have housekeeper check all amenities in the room.
Location: lol Can't help you there I even asked the front desk clerk and I got snicker and a comment "nothing".
I would not stay at this hotel again, I'd rather sleep in my car. There is a moldy smell through out the hotel and much worse in your room. In my room the tv would not give a full picture, phone and hair dryer did not work and the beds were made in poor condition. This room needed cosmetic touch ups through out the room all in all the room was in poor condition. Asked the front desk for suggestions where to eat, do not expect a polite answer. Also the location of how to get to this place is tricky with the traffic. Lately all the Super 8 hotels I have stayed at were independently owned, and they are all in poor condition. From here on out I will not stay at super 8 the owners just don't keep up the standards for a quality super 8.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Run down, but close to everything!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed here often. Could use serious updates. Staff is very friendly. Cleaning staff is exceptional!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

The hotel tried

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very polite
Cons: update rooms and secure them
The facility is run down and the staff tries very hard to meet needs but the tub, sinks, and floors really felt unsanitary even if they were just stained. The sliding door was not secure because it had two makeshift hook locks holding it close to the door jam, but it did not lock closed and felt unsafe.