Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dry Prong, LA

Nice quiet get a way

Posted May 11, 2015
The place is clean and set up very nice. Spent two nights it's private and very relaxing. Will go to it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

not much sleep

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed in magnolia room, neighbors in sweetheart room were noisy and up all night. You can hear everything your neighbor does and all traffic. Bed was uncomfortable but staff was nice and room was clean. Overall still a good trip
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Key Items Missing

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: it was clean.
Cons: Put in a shower. Serve hot breakfast or do not advertise as a B & B. Get TV channels. NO rodents in ceiling. Pond was gross
Location: Isolated only near the local airport.
Sugar filled box cereal is NOT B and B standard. NO real breakfast for adults. No shower. No internet. NO TV. Rodents could be heard in the ceiling (tin roof so they could not have been on top of the roof). Enough said!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom AR

Quaint change

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome little cottage, each cottage is unique, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. A very nice change of pace.
1 out of 5
by Gkfrom TX

Bed and Self Serve Snack, Not Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Arrived early afternoon. Asked for suggestions for evening meal. Very little help. Balcony before going to eat. Scenic view was of neighbor's chicken coop. After going to eat, wife tried to take a bath, No Hot Water. Try some TV before bed. TV was 10-15 years old. Two remotes, wires in front panel of TV. No local channels, No HBO, etc. predominantly infomercials. Bed was comfortable! Breakfast consisted of pre packaged sandwiches that we had to heat in microwave, and small boxes of cereal or oatmeal with a carafe of milk and small cans of juice. This was not a "Bed & Breakfast," and certainly not worth the price. The property was clean, but I would not have rented it had the representation been accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les and Connie Lanfordfrom Susan's Cottages

23rd Anniversary Getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I thought it was a peaceful, serene setting for a cottage. We enjoyed the goats grazing on the hillside, the geese, and Mallard ducks in the Bayou in the morning overlooking the Bayou. We thought the service was excellent and accommodations cleanly and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and breakfast, also.. We have already recommended it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by philomenefrom Reignier

propreté

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très déçue, d'après les avis, je pensais trouver quelque chose de très sympa, en fait, nous n'avons pas été accueilli, un jeune homme nous a remis les clés, et puis rien. On s' 'est débrouillé tout seul pour trouver la chambre, pas d'accompagnement, ni d'informations, et résultat pas de petit déjeuner. Pour notre départ, idem remise des clés et rien, même pas bon voyage. .. Je ne le recommande pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jfrom CenLA

Susans Cottages

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Magnolia room was great! Definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LABfrom Olympia WA

A quick getaway in on our way to son's graduation.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The privacy, wonderful bedding, French doors & deck, view of the pond, hospitality, washer & dryer, Jacuzzi, comfy bed, dishes, snacks, lovely cottage
Cons: The bathroom had a curtain for privacy rather than a door. This might not bother some folks, but my husband & I are quite private regarding bathrooms.
I wish we could have stayed a few more days!!! My husband works in Iraq and we flew in for our son's graduation the beginning of May and a little scheduled down time for the two of us. I had mixed up my reservations online and the cottage we booked was lovely, yet had no shower, just the Jacuzzi. The owner of the property immediately switched my husband and I to another cottage and brought us a bucket of ice for our beverages:) There had been nasty rains in the area the previous few days and the back of the property, and the pond were quite flooded, but we enjoyed sitting on the back deck watching the swans and other wildlife. We were having a little R&R and a few glasses of wine! Unfortunately we had to leave TOO early the next morning to make it to FT Polk for earlier than planned festivities. We seriously did NOT want to leave! My husband had never used a Jacuzzi, he LOVED it and now wants one. lol. The sheets were the softest I have EVER experienced, in fact I was going to contact Susan to ask WHERE she purchased her linens! Loved it!!! We would and WANT to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com