Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value, noisy location and lack of buses

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the price and the size
Very good size apartment and good value great kitchen but as people mentioned before it needs far more kitchen equipment though we needed large plates a sharp knife, a chopping board, some mugs, a sieve, just basic things really its next to a huge ikea so odd that the hotel did not source this stuff very cheaply! We had a very noisy room we were next door to a huge generator we could hear it 24 hours a day, not relaxing. It also it needs some shade by the pool, its an open area with no shade at all, it was 37 degrees during our visit. The pool is very deep, no shallow part which can be a problem with kids. Just one bus once an hour to the city was also a low light a shuttle bus would help! resolve this. If there are more than 2 of you it can cost the same to get a taxi if going to the beach or science museum as you need to get 2 or more buses .The apartments are located outside the city in a shopping area its in a commercial retail area next to a moterway car noise was constant. Its not an area that people live, they just drive to it.The cleaners were really lovely and rooms very clean also the staff were very helpful. The internet password was changed twice a day which was annoying and odd. Rubbish outside was blowing outside the building which is not the hotel fault thought but was not nice to walk through it, everything is closed there on a Sunday which is worth knowing. Its next to a huge Carfour and Lidil a lots of large retail shops selling sofas, homeware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheesy

Very good overall - lacking kitchen equipment

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. Quiet location with handy supermarket. Decent, reasonably priced breakfast.
Cons: A few spare pillows in the wardrobe, so we didn't have to ask for them. A better equipped kitchen
Location: There are some good beaches right in the middle of Valencia and nearby. The aquarium and zoo are excellent. The science museum is also OK.
This hotel is in a slightly out of town location, being situated in what seems to be a not-quite-finished retail park. It's a Best Western hotel, and we had to go over the road to the main hotel to check in and for breakfast. There is a fairly good selection of takeaways and restaurants in the area, though I didn't use any of them. there is also a Lidl and a Carrefour supermarket. The hotel has a free car park and is about 10-15 mins drive from the city. It is also a nice quiet location. the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast cost 5 euros per person for adults and was fine if nothing special. The apartment had one good size double room with plenty of space for a travel cot, which the hotel provided. there is also a single room. the main room has an en suite with bath and shower - no shower curtain, oddly. there also a separate shower room with a toilet. There is a living room area with a two seater sofa and one armchair. there was a small table and fours chairs and a TV - mostly Spanish language but there was an English news channel. The kitchen was small and poorly equipped. there was no kettle or coffee maker and when we asked for something to boil water in, they provided a large saucepan about the diameter of a typical frying pan - hardly ideal for a couple of cups of coffee! could also have done with things like a bread knife, corkscrew and a better selection of mugs and glasses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martie from Texas

“Caught completely by surprise!”

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: I really liked the convenience to shopping, sq. footage of the room, 2 bathrooms and 2 bathrooms, the AC/heater option and rolladens.
Cons: The hotel could think about providing oven mitts and kitchen towels for those that choose to use the kitchen facility.
Location: Lots of attractions within 10 minutes from the hotel. Here is just a short list and I strongly recommend doing #1...http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attract
I booked this hotel based off of pure reviews and I'm so glad that I did. First of all, let me just say, when we drove up I judged a book by its cover. It is not the nicest building from the outside but the room was a complete surprise. I feel like I really got a great deal from Expedia.com when I booked this location. It was a huge apartment (we were given a 2 bedroom/2 bath with kitchen). It has AC/heater, dishwasher and much more. I did not expect to get this and all within walking distance of a huge commercial shopping plaza. There are 2 grocery stores within 300 meters and another about a km away (Lidl and Aldi's). This proved to be useful to put into use the kitchen already provided. The kitchen if fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans and even dishwasher tabs (found above the dishwasher). I can't say enough great stuff about this apartment hotel. I only rated it at very good because it was a little difficult to locate. The GPS did not recognize the address. The best address to use it the Best Western Albufera which just happens to be associated to this hotel. The only negative I have was that the refrigerator was a little dirty. Other than that, it was a great value overall with all the amenities in the room and nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J a from Anchorage, AK, USA

Good value if you are on a budget.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Price and being able to make our own meals.
Cons: It needed to be cleaned better. Having no place to sit outside and the surrounding area is not very pretty.
Location: Industrial bit close to Velencia.
The rooms need a good overall cleaning. Such as washing the curtains, dusting around and under things. The refrigerator and kitchens need wiping down. It really was not very clean. We did not understand why we could not at least go out in the pool area to sit and get some fresh air. The door was always locked due to the pool being off limits,
1 out of 5
by Kozma family from Germany

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2013
This was a horrible hotel!!! Do NOT stay here! The beds were rock hard and had only one skinny sheet between us and the mattresses. The room stank of cigarette smoke as the neighbors were obviously smoking. Bathrooms had mold. The traffic noise is disturbing even with the windows sealed shut. Breakfast was awful. If you can't afford to stay right in the heart of Sevilla, don't stay anywhere on the outskirts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2012
The room was good big space and clean breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff make a difference

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Good far enough out of the city to be quiet
Very friendly and helpful staff on the reception desk at checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go again!

Posted May 18, 2012
Very good value for the money! A bit outside, but quiet and nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartment was huge! Our family could practically live there. GIgantic living room, large kitchen, and spacious bedroom. There was also a huge balcony that spanned the entire lengeth of the apartment. Our 3 year old slept on the sofa-bed and we had a baby crib brought up for the 1 year old. Parking was free and plentiful. The hotel is in a shopping center with several shops and restaurants. A very easy 15 minute drive to downtown Valencia. Loved the space and the balcony and would stay here again any day!