Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DrBfrom Great Britain

Late getting checked in but -

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The facilities, the helpfulness of the staff, the food, the drink and the resort generally.
Cons: Slightly softer beds would be nice.
Location: Although the hotel is a little isolated the shuttle bus does run in and out of Albufeira so it is easy to go there.
After several delays with our flight on 22 October 2013 we didn't arrive in Faro until 8.00 or 9.00 o'clock and still had to make our way to the hotel at around 11.00 o'clock. Checked in at reception and nothing was a problem. Glass of champagne while the (very small) amount of paperwork was completed by the girl at reception. She did explain that food had finished for the evening but would arrange for something in our room in a little while, which duly arrived after we had got there and organised. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was a common theme throughout our short stay from the reception staff, bar staff, cleaners, porters... everyone was fabulous. The room was pleasant but the bed a little bit hard but no major complaint. Food consisted of a good variety of buffet style for each meal which was for the most part very good. Being buffet, obviously the food has to sit out and keep warm and sometimes could have been hotter, again a minor niggle, not a complaint. The restaurant, bars, pool, grounds etc. all very nice, well maintained. On checking out we asked about a late checkout and this was no problem whatsoever. We were able to stay and enjoy the full facilities on offer up until 5.00pm before checking out for our transfer to the airport. All in all then we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot fault any of the food, accommodation or staff. Would certainly go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Entertainment very good.
Cons: Staff training
Location: a bit isolated area, perhaps some shops around.
Dining room waiter dropped a knife on the floor and instead of picking it up he started kicking it to the destination (Table). Second incident is the another waiter asked us to change our table in the middle of other guests when we were already on the table. He said it was reserved but there was no indication nor anybody came on that table until the end. He was rushing to clear the tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom London

Just the holiday we needed after a heartbreaking y

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything, the main pool was perfect, we did not use the other pool or the indoor one as weather improved. I loved the look of the hotel too.
Cons: The evening entertainment, but might be due to end of season. also twin beds put together not comfortable as a double bed.
Location: Very out of the way but a free bus goes into Albuferia lovely bars, shops and more beaches. Marina is beautiful too
We had taken the kids to Portugal (different hotel and holiday company) last year and I had had to leave my husband and 3 kids behind and rush home after my mother had suddenly passed away back in England, this was only a few days into the holiday so I did not get a holiday at all. Returning home we also discovered our unborn son had also passed away (hence the heartbreaking year title) So my lovely husband arranged to take just me back to Portugal and let me choose the hotel, I wanted one as close to a beach as possible and this hotel was perfectly positioned, just a walk away down a pretty pathway. There was a steep staircase to get down to the beach so might not be idea for everyone but fine for us. The food was excellent, plenty for everyone and the same with the drink. Pools were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jas/shilfrom lon

Nice location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We really liked the hotel,entertainment, facilities, The only problem was food choices as my friend & I are vegetarians. There was food but same variety and the staff didn't understand English. They could learn to cater more like Britain !!! Or they could ask guests what kind of food they would prefer!!
1 out of 5
by deryafrom london

Terrible food only positive is pool

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The food. Needs much more variety and snacks throughout the day.
Location: The location is completely isolated.
The hotel appeared nice on arrival however I would not say it is all inclusive at all. They simply provide breakfast, lunch and dinner each day and the lunch and dinner menu is pretty much identical everyday, twice a day. There are no snacks or extra foo made throughout the day such as burgers or pizzas. The pool is nice and so is the beach however it is a long walk to the beach from the hotel followed by a hike down 92 very steep steps. Once you do get to the beach you can't enjoy the whole day there as there is no bar or facility to get a drink or food and so you have to return to the hotel for this. Rooms were cleaned to a good standard however beds were extremely uncomfortable. The wifi at the hotel is also at an extra charge which is fine if you could use it in your bedroom however it can only be accessed in the lobby area. The bus service the hotel provides to the town has to be booked a day before and even then there is no guarantee of you getting on it as the driver does not always check the list meaning he lets people on who have not booked and therefore you get left behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Euxtonersfrom Lancashire

Lovely quiet complex & perfect for a chill

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness & friendliness of staff. Beautiful setting.
Cons: Drink quality & variety on the 'All Inclusive' needs to be improved. Food variety also needs improving. Should not be a daily room safe fee to pay.
Location: Location remote, but didn't matter to us as we just went for a weeks chill. There is a shuttle that goes out & about.
This hotel is set in a lovely complex: quiet & kept very clean. Pools beautiful - plenty of room to swim & no shortage of sun beds. The rooms set in lovely gardens & security good. The staff were all friendly & efficient. Only criticisms are: although 'All inc' the variety of drinks not great - had to pay extra for 'cocktail of the day'! Wine in restaurants was good, but at the bars not so good at all, couldn't understand this at all. Only one sort of beer on. Food a bit repetitive but what was there was good. Some nights entertainment was on at every bar so if you didn't like it you could not just have a 'quiet drink'. All that said, we made the best of it & did have a great chilling holiday & the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nerrissafrom London

Everything you need in one place.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Tennis courts, football pitch, mini golf and private beach
Cons: The rooms could have had better facilities. Better pillows.
Location: The hotel is away from the main part of albuferia but you have everything you need within the resort.
The Adriana was a very welcoming hotel. The staff were friendly and the animation team were great at keeping everyone busy. The meal times were well spaced across the day and the snack area was well maintained with tea and coffee at your request. The food menu was a bit repetitive but we always found something to take our fancy. It would have been better if the food was covered up as the flies were a pest especially when you are eating. The pools were busy during the day and you have to put your towels down before 9am for a chance of a sunned. If you don't want to be at the pool then the hotel has a really nice beach with sun beds for hotel guests. The hotel offers a shuttle to the old town which was very convenient and is definitely worth a visit. The evening entertainment was varied and they even have a theatre to put on their own shows which were rather amusing. The mini disco is very predictable but if you like Gangnam style you will love it! There were a range of nationalities, Portuguese, German and lots of French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shewallafrom Sheffield, UK

great all inclusive family hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Great food and beautiful setting
Cons: Quality of the "basic" rooms
Location: Cliff top location, set in lovely gardens
Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Grounds well maintained and helpful staff. Basic family room was very basic but clean. Room needed updating with more comfortable beds and better quality bathroom - not in line with 4 star rating. Food excellent and plenty of choice to suit every taste. All inclusive was extensive to include very drinkable wines and beer. Hotel setting lovely and always plenty of sunbeds round pool or in gardens. An enjoyable holiday in a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom London, UK

Great holiday for families

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Grounds, close to beach
Cons: Bedrooms, Food
Location: Beautiful
The Hotel was great, staff friendly, the grounds beautiful, very close to an amazing beach which is not to crowded. Two things which let the hotel down, firstly the bedrooms were like prison cells (just a room with a bed and a side table) lifeless. secondly the food needs to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maziyenifrom London

Nice and Relaxing

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Well maintained hotel, friendly helpful staff and comfortable room
Cons: Although there are 3 restaurants with plenty of variety, the food is pretty much the same all the time
Location: Great location with a beach a few minutes away
Stayed here with my partner in June 13. Staff are friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean with two balconies. There are 3 restaurants with plenty of variety, something for everyone - fussy eaters included. The beach is closely. As long as the sun is shining, you will have a great relaxing time here and I highly recommend it.