Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jonathan from london

Nice hotel would stay again

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: It was in the middle of everything needed after finding it out for yourself...
Cons: Giving more basic information such at nearest beaches local restaurant and communication on what's in the hotel
Put was a nice short break in Portugal just wish the staff gave more info and the basics
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from London, UK

nice hotel could be better

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Rooms were nice, pool was good, food was ok, karaoke was fun
Cons: reception staff are clueless
Location: very good location, close to the strip and supermarket plus places to eat
Overall the hotel was ok, the rooms are nice we actually got the suites and junior suites instead of the rooms that are shown in the pics even though we booked a studio with land view which was a nice bonus! The staff are not so good, when we arrived the guy at reception didn't have a clue and at first said we didn't have a reservation even though we were a family of 16 and we had our hotel booking and expedia confirmations!! After a lot of arguing he "found" our reservation which was right in front of him written on a form! Generally the staff at reception do not have a clue and if you need something there are extra costs. I asked for new towels as when I came back to the room one day I found the towels in the bath after the maid had cleaned the room and didn't know if they were clean, I asked the recption and was told I would get new towels the next day, but they never came and I had to take them from the maid! The hotel does not have free wifi as stated in the description and you have to pay for it! Also there are no irons in the room or the hotel and if you want to use the ssafe in the room then you have to pay 32 euros! The hotel is ok and the pool area is nice. Breakfast and the food at the hotel was generally good with no complaints, although do not buy the water from the hotel as it is expensive and you can get a 6 pack of 2l water from the supermarket opposite the hotel for the same price. The karaoke nights on sunday are very good with a nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay in hotel, only problem was delayed at aerport for 1 hr 30 mins because the transfer guide did not recognise new name of hotel as the hotel was previously Dom Pancho so after several calls was told where it was but obviously didnt know name had changed, also when I was booking it I also didnt realise it was Dom Pancho hotel I was booking as I had stayed there before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin lreland

albufeira sol suite hotel resort & spa

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
it is ok,pool was closed,staff are friendly,needs a up date
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel Dom Panch Albufiera

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet Friendly hotel Not too near the bustle of the Strip but close enough for all the bars and resaurants. Would recommend it for families and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from Bolton, UK

Great Holiday

Posted Aug 19, 2010
The hotel was in a perfect location, not too far away from anything, the 'strip' was approx 5-10 mins walk away. We were on the 3rd floor and the room was great. The kitchen included a two hob cooker, a microwave, a kettle and toaster, with all the utensils that we needed. The bed was quite comfortable although it was very hot so not always a great nights sleep, and the binmen came every morning at around 4am but I fell back asleep straight away. The only problem I had was leaving deposits for things like air conditioning, and even the tv remote control, as well as a safe deposit box, (although the money was returned on check out, not the best if you are on a budget). The maid only came every other day and towels are changed every 4th day. The room was very spacious, and the balcony was great, especially because we got the sun later in the day so we could sit out in the sun without being disturbed. There wasn't much entertainment at night, one night a bird show, one night a snake show and one night karaoke. The pool bar had great snack food, and fab service, we didn't use the restaurant at the hotel, we mainly cooked in our room. All the staff were pleasant and helpful when needed, one day our window had damage and they sent a maintenance man straight away so that we could lock it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great location-friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Would stay at ths hotel if in the area again-although Albufeira abit like Benidorm in Portugal! Disappointed hotel indoor swimming pool not open. Staff very friendly- great weather for November.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Generally very good.

Posted Jul 7, 2008
good things bout the hotel! The hotel has clean and fresh and in great location near the the strip and bars and restaurants. The hotel also does book excursions for you. Staff were generally friendly. definately worth staying in. Bad things bout the hotel! maid service is poor, maid only made the bed once ,changed the bin once and towels were only changed once in the week we were there! the kitchen is v.basic only few cooking materials and there's no kettle or toaster. and for women bring a hairdryer with you! i made the mistake thinking all hotels have hairdryers but not this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Unimpressed

Posted Jan 26, 2008
Disappointed with the facilities available in the room for cooking The equipment was very basic. There was no electric kettle or toaster and no microwave. The bed linen was not changed during our weeks stay and the towels were only changed on our last day. Apart from this the other hotel facilities were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

It's all Good.

Posted Sep 25, 2007
Good hotel in a good location. But the maid service was a bit poor. Cleaned our room twice in a weeks stay. If you play tennis, don't lose your balls. 2.50 per ball. I blame the girlfirend. But, to be honest, these are only small upsets. The hotel was class looking back on it now and we both had a great time.