Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Augusto from Lisbon

Affordable, friendly staff, fine breakfeast, clean

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location price breakfeast cleanliness
Cons: renew the bathroom
Location: 3-15 min walk good restaurants, including small ones ("tascas") 15 min walk main downtown street 10 min walk from/to train station
I am a frequente traveller to Faro. Faro is an expensive city (comparing to other cities in Portugal). Although this is not an expansive hotel. Of course you have similar rooms at lower prices if you go to Albufeira, Quarteira, etc... but in Faro you are very close to the airport. The room was clean. The floor is tile's what I do prefer instead of carpet. Bathroom a little outdated but clean. TV ok. Air conditioning worked fine. The breakfeast is simple but one of the best... breads, fruits, and everything else for a good start. 5€ internet in room, free at the lobby. small elevators
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel close to the train station

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location and the proximity to the train station
Cons: Condition of the room was a bit dated, the lift was old and needed a bit of refurbishment
It was relatively easy to find and the hotel provided good value in general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Salisbury UK

Easy to find good parking facilities good security

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It really meets what is needed in a Hotel for arrival/departure days when being close to the airport counts.
Location: Faro Harbour, Bus and Train stations, Algarve Shopping Center and main road through to the East Algarve.
We wanted a hotel for the last night close to the airport but walking distance from the harbour area. A short walk to the train station and the bus depot. The hotel is basic but modern and has free wifi in the bar area. The road is straight off the main road from the Algarve Shopping Centre to Olhao and need only follow the blue 'HOTEL' road signs. The continental breakfast was a little basic, but value for the price and good enough for the start of the day. Only bar snacks available at other times. The library of paper backs in the bar area suggests it is well used by English, Dutch and German visitors. Would happily use it again for arrival and departure days. CCT camera coverage ehsures safe car parking and 24 hour reception allows arrival and departure to suit the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalie from London

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My partner and I just stayed here as it was close to the airport and we had an early flight. The staff were lovely and the room was comfortable and clean. I cannot comment on breakfast or location as we did not have time for a look around and left before breakfast was served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Leicester

Good for one night stopover

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had originally booked for 2 nights but decided to stay at our resort for one extra night and, therefore, only spent one night at Alnacil. We were glad that we had made this choice. The room we had was quite small, although very clean and the bed was comfortable. We arrived in Faro by train and the hotel is easily within walking distance of the station. The breakfast was adequate and the staff helpful. We wouldn't want to stay more than one night but it is perfectly adequate for a stopover. Disappointed not to have tea/coffee making facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to city centre.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
The hotel was fine and was located close to everything. The room was a bit dark though clean. Staff was friendly but the wifi did not work which was frustrating. It's a fine budget hotel but nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Northampton, UK

OK for a short stopover

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: location and availability!
Cons: one very small lift - but they had two
Location: Just out of centre but near enough to walk to bus station, restaurants ect
Nice enough hotel for the money. Lift was pretty small but room was clean and adequately equipped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by smart glass from London

Excellent Value, Excellent service

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
What more can I say? Superb staff, airport 10 mins away driving, marina 10 mins walking. If, like me, youre an amateur photographer, why not stay here and use the (considerable) cost saving to buy some glass for your trip? This is an excellent hotel for the dough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ashley

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
good value for money hotel