Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Nice hotel with child friendly swimming pools

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had a lovely relaxing holiday here. Only one downer - don't take the airport shuttle bus!! It took 2 hours from Faro - not great with young children - and a taxi takes just under an hour. The room was simple but comfortable & cleaned every day with clean sheets & towels. Staff were nice & 2 swimming pools good size. Low key activities for children to drop in. 10 minute walk (downhill) into lovely Lagos. All good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirstie from London

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious apartment. Modern facilities. Great pool area. Friendly bar staff, reasonable drinks and daily cocktails.
Cons: Kids club music by the pool was very loud - but they turned it down as soon as we asked. The lifts were a bit old and quite slow.
Location: Fantastic location near to bars, restaurant and beaches.
Stayed here for 5 nights for a girly holiday. Great facilities in the room, easy to cook up a quick breakfast in the morning- I suggest eating out for lunch/dinner as there are so many lovely, reasonable restaurants in Lagos! Comfy beds and clean bathroom. Read a few bad reviews before going, so we were a bit worried about building work but, there was absolutely no sign of this when we arrived or throughout our stay. Great location for accessing a number of beaches and very quick to get into the old town, it is a bit of a hill and cobbled most of the way - so don't even think about heels! Overall we had a great time at Aqualuz and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from St. Louis

Great!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
You can walk to the airport it's so close. Extremely nice hotel and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ Kane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola

Fantastic break!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The apartment was a great size, modern in appearance, well equipped with everything you would need for a self catering holiday, cleaned everyday.
Cons: No comments.
Location: Great location and a short walk to the old town and beaches. Was an uphill walk, so those with walking difficulties may find it a bit far out.
From the moment we arrived at Aqualuz, I was impressed. Had a truly great stay, and found the accommodation exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would recommend hotel.bar prices expensive.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: staff helpful and friendly.hotel spotless.
Cons: cheaper bar prices.would have stayed in hotel of an evening but drinks double the price to bars close by.
Location: location ok as long as you are fit as quite hilly.
enjoyed holiday total relaxing atmosphere.lagos still unspoiled by tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Leeds

Fantastic return trip

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: I love everything about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: 15 minute walk to centre of Lagos or Praia Donna Ana beach. Steep hill on way back, but we had pushchair and was fine.
Second visit to Aqualuz. Wasn't disappointed. Visited October 2012 and October 2013. Room is furnished well and very clean. Ample crockery to allow you to cook although be aware there is only a hob and a microwave, but that was sufficient for our needs. Facilities in the hotel are superb. 2 outdoor pools and the best gym I have ever had access to via a hotel. Another benefit is the fact that the hotel has BBC1 and ITV, which is great if you are no longer a party anmal.Staff are really friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Good hotel. Clean, nice rooms. We had an appartment with pool view. Very good location. Close to the beaches and city center. 10 Min walk to both. Definitely thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kmac from manchester, uk

3rd visit to Aqualuz in 12 months!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Love this place -perfect location for beaches & charming town. Staff are exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Great Barr, UK

Nice apartments, handy location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: great location, friendly staff, fantastic swimming pools
Cons: Could do with a few more sunbeds and a mat in the shower as it was a bit dangerous
Location: plenty of beaches and places to eat
Nice spacious apartments, a short to the centre of Lagos and various beaches.