Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nette Hotelanlage

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Kurzer Frühlingsurlaub, hier könnte man es länger aushalten. Wir waren somit vor der Saison vor Ort, ein Neubau wurde hochgezogen und die Anlage auf die kommende Saison hergerichtet. Sonst aber toll. Andere Stammgäste waren begeistert, das sich über den Winter die Anlage sehr erneuert hatte, neue Reception, Kaminzimmer etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fab last minute holiday and great apartments

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Very very clean, great apartment, pools, leisure centre and bar area. As end of season we chose self catering and had great local amenities.
Cons: There was building work going on at one side of the complex but lucky for us they seem to be having a break from it when we were there.
Location: Near to old part of Lagos but within 10-15 minute walk of main seafront, shops and restaurants. Lovely little beaches everywhere so well served.
We decided on a late season holiday in the Algarve knowing the weather would still be warm/hot. We were not disappointed. Mid 80's every day. We arrived at our apartment/ hotel 2 hours before check in and were greeted by a lovely friendly member of staff who made sure our apartment was ready immediately - changing our apartment to suit our arrival. You won't be disappointed. It took minutes to check in during which the receptionist provided us with a map of where we were in relation to the main town and shops/restaurants. We then went to our apartment which was beautiful. Very big, large entrance hall, large double bedroom, very large lounge/ kitchenette. The kitchen had a large fridge, two electric cooker rings, a big microwave oven, kettle and full set of pans, plates and cutlery. Everything was spotless. We had a pool view which was lovely, especially at night when the two outdoor pools were lit up. Lovely restaurant, gym, jacuzzi, solarium and two indoor pools also. Just around the corner (turn left out of main entrance, walk a short distance to the end of the road, turn right and walk another short distance - 5 minutes max) there is a great supermarket/shop,and four restaurants/bars. Great when you have been out/busy all day and don't want to walk into town. Having said that a walk to the centre of town is no more than a 15 minute walk. Special mention for that supermarket next to the Chinese restaurant - fabulous selection price welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and well located

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel staff was excellent, especially at recommending restaurants. We ate out each night we were there and the two nights where we had hotel staff recommendations were by far the best meals. The rooms are clean, although very basic. The kitchen was sufficiently equipped for very simple cooking. The beds were very hard. We never used the pool with the beaches so close, but it looked very nice. Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK/Poland

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The facilities, closeness to the beach and old town and the excellent staff.
Cons: The building works but the impact was minimised. Free wifi would have been an added bonus but the other options are ok.
Location: Within a ten minute easy walk to the best beach Dona Ana and old town centre.
We enjoyed this hotel immensely from start to finish having stayed here for 15 nights. The only slight downside was the building works going on intermittently while we were there but even those were managed very well by the hotel and its excellent staff. Car parking is literally across the road and is free of charge with the entrance ticket having to be exchanged when you want to exit for an exit ticket. The rooms are large and very comfortable with excellent sized balaconcies to enjoy the views and sun. Wifi is free from 8am to midnight next to reception and around the pool area. Otherwise the paid for wifi is very expensive. There is also a washing machine which cost 5 euros or 7.50 including drying (you dont need the drying). So you can adjust your packing accordingly. We would highly recommend the Aqualuz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Région parisienne

Super séjour !

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: appartement spacieux, propre, très agréable 1er étage vue piscine 2 Piscines + bcp de transats terrasse spacieuse cuisine équipée personnel top
Cons: grande chambre jolie et spacieuse, seul bémol le lit double est composé de deux lits simples qui glissaient et le matelas un peu dur à notre goût
Location: Hotel très bien situé, proche du centre ville (mais au calme) et des plages alentours Ville animée, population locale très agréable et accueillante
Notre séjour à l'hotel Aqualuz Lagos a duré 8 jours et 7 nuits au mois de septembre 2014. Notre bilan est très positif et nous recommendons fortement cette ville ainsi que cet hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Région Parisienne

Hotel proche de la plage et du centre ville

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Une chambre séparée,la possibilité de cuisiner.La gentillesse de tout le personnel, la réception parle français.Le ménage fait tous les jours
Cons: Les lits sont trop fermes. Niveau cuisine manque un peu de vaisselle (bols, passoire.....)
Location: Visite des grottes, ballade en bateau pour voir les dauphins. Si possession d'une voiture ,visite de Sagres ,le cap St Vincent, de Silves (château)
Bon séjour. La proximité de l’hôtel du centre ville et des plages permet de s'y rendre à pied.La possibilité de stationner un véhicule gratuitement sur le parking de l’hôtel. Lagos est une ville agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Nice hotel with child friendly swimming pools

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had a lovely relaxing holiday here. Only one downer - don't take the airport shuttle bus!! It took 2 hours from Faro - not great with young children - and a taxi takes just under an hour. The room was simple but comfortable & cleaned every day with clean sheets & towels. Staff were nice & 2 swimming pools good size. Low key activities for children to drop in. 10 minute walk (downhill) into lovely Lagos. All good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel avec deux grandes piscines et sport

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: les piscines et transat ainsi que la salle de sport et les chambres appartements avec cuisinette
Cons: les infrastructures sont un peu vieilles
Location: de Lagos a Faro en passant par Albufeira et Portimao c'est une région très riche
hotel et personnel accueillant avec une belle salle de sport et deux grandes piscines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

Familjehotell

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Super! Jättebra! Bästa sommarhotellet vi varit på