Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Fantastic apartments!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Prior to our arrival we booked a two bedroom apartment and had requested a quiet room with a nice balcony (as with young children, we knew we'd be spending our evenings there) - we couldn't have been happier with what greeted us! The apartment was a little way (just a few minutes walk) from the main complex around the swimming pool, which concerned me initially, but it was just fantastic. We had a top floor, 2/3 bedroom, 3 bathroom duplex apartment, with a huge balcony and a huge, fully equipped, kitchen - it was amazing. As for the walk to the swimming pool, it might be slightly more convenient to be located closer with younger children, but it's not essential. The facilities at the pool are just as immaculate as the apartments, and for young children, there's a toddler pool and play area - my two boys (2 and 4 yrs) loved it there! However, there is an adult only pool for those who don't want to be surrounded by children, which looked lovely. The apartments are situated about a 5 (or 10 with toddlers!) minute walk to the beach, where the majority of restaurants/cafes are. The resort is lovely, but small, and had we been staying longer than a week, we may have hired a car for a few days to see some sights. Overall, great holiday, fantastic accommodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by veronica Wilson

Lovely apartment

Posted Jun 5, 2014
What lovely apartments, very comfortable everything you could want in a holiday apartment, very well equipped kitchen even a dishwasher our 1bedroom apartment had 4 balconies. The restaurant attached to the apartments was very good, we had a few lovely meals there. Nothing is very far away another restaurant just round the corner Ondalus was very good as well. Don't think anyone would be disappointed in these apartments we will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Jersey

Excellent accommodation!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: This is definitely luxury accommodation.
Cons: Minor improvements would have been to have sky and maybe a tumble drier so that we could have dried some clothes before coming home.
Location: Not much to do apart from the pool, beach and Zoo Lagos and of course nice restaurants. Everything else was a long bus ride away or expensive by taxi.
Myself, my husband and our 4 1/2 year old son stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was immaculate, modern and spacious. It had a main bathroom plus an en suite off our bedroom. The kitchen was fully fitted with all accessories you would need. The only thing we expected but did not have was satellite television as the card had been removed by the owner. Luckily it had a DVD player for our son's DVD's and a stereo for when we stayed in for dinner. The bedding and towels were changed twice in the week we stayed. All rooms had a balcony with outside shutters controlled from the inside. Our lounge and kitchen balcony overlooked gardens with a water feature, mountain views and a distant sea view (it was very peaceful). The complex had a main adult pool (no children allowed) plus a huge main pool and a baby pool. There was a small playground for children, tennis courts, poolside bar and restaurant (Alloro) which served amazing food (Take away or eat in). The staff there were very friendly. The downside was the location as all attractions were too far away for us with a child that does not travel well. It took us 2 1/2 hours to get from Faro airport to the apartment by shuttle, which I would not recommend. We ended up paying 100 Euro's on our return to the airport to go the motorway which only took an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Ipswich Suffolk

FANTASTIC SPACIOUS APARTMENTS.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Space, cleanliness, facilities, amenities, Wi-Fi, parking, electric shutters. JUST EVERYTHING.
Cons: We were lucky that the people in the apartment above us were fairly quiet because otherwise soundproofing would be a problem with wooden floors.
Location: Praia de Luz is a lovely village with a superb beach, shops and great restaurants.
We loved these modern, spacious, clean apartments. They were close to the beach, shops and restaurants in the beautiful village of Praia de Luz. There was plenty of free parking and excellent free Wi-Fi. ABSOLUTELY PERFECT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy G from Uk

Good but noisy

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartments are large and well furnished. Ground floor apartments should be avoided due to noise from above. We had children running about on wood laminate floors all the time they were home. Entrance to each block is controlled by electric gates which people let slam day or night which can be a problem. Would not stay again due to noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger from Canada

Would definitely return

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the area. The hotel was very clean and staff excellent. Our room was probably the noisiest in the whole complex. BUT that would be our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Baia da Luz

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: It was quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lagos was near by. If not too hot there are walks along the coastal paths.
Pleasant weeks break away in Portugal. Weather good and surroundings relaxing. Not lively but plenty of people watching could be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Free upgrade to a larger apartment was appreciated and the condition of the rooms was a very high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Pittsburgh, PA

Great apartment suite close to the beach...

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Full kitchen, washing machine, modern, comfortable, great location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Luz beach is a 5 minute walk away, as are a few restaurants and pastelarias.
This is more of an apartment suite than a hotel, and it was fabulous! Full kitchen including dishwasher, range and refrigerator, as well as a washing machine to get your laundry done! I believe that there were 4 balconies, and overall this was an incredible value, and probably the largest hotel room/suite that I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mihaela from West sussex, England

Close to beach, very large apartment. Excellent !

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Full kitchen, sizeable apartment, high standard facilities. Close to the beach " Praia de Luz ". Beautiful and quiet resort. Impressive pools.
Cons: For such a comfortable apartment I believe deserves a bigger TV size considering the size of the lounge. Will benefit from softer bed mattresses.
Location: Local restaurants and supermarkets in Luz, Lagos 7 km away with Marina, Ponte de piedad and the most beautiful secluded beaches I ever seen so far.
WE Went there 2 couples in a mezzanine apartment, enjoyed every single day of that week. Did rent a car from airport and drove to the resort for 80km. We have explored every single secluded beach in Lagos, visit the caves, and many other sightseeing, easy traffic probably because was September. Lovely place, friendly people, happy to come back again.