Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

spacious apartments, and good location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, TV with BBC World/Sky News and CNN so great when the weather is awful, free WIFI in public area. Mini supermarket underneath the hotel
Cons: A teapot in the room. As the cups are pretty small making tea in a cup is not ideal
Location: there are bus stops for East or West Algarve right outside the hotel. Lovely beach just down the road
I have stayed here several times and always try to book in if rooms are available. They are spacious apartments and clean and tidy. It is close enough to Albufeira without being in the thick of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

nice hotel clean rooms lovely pool

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, small supermarket on site, lovely rooms and pool nice.The rooms were big and spacious.
Cons: The receptionist.Taxi service.
Location: The beach a short walk across the road here you can rent paddle boats jet ski,s etc beautiful beach. Theres also a lovely restaurant nearby.
when we checked in on the Monday the receptionist was the rudest person I have ever met in my life. My parents came on holidays with us and were shocked at the way she spoke to us and treated us. The hotel was lovely, staff at the pool bar were polite and friendly and couldn't have been nicer. Also you have to pay to ring a taxi this would be fine if the taxi turned up?
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Such a disappointment

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely not 4 star. Receptionist that greeted us made us wait over 3 hours to check in, even though other people came in and checked in while we waited. He was most unhelpful! Pool area is very disappointing and needs updating. My daughter got a nasty scratch in the pool from chipped tiles. People kept slipping as they walked around the pool area. There was no Wi-Fi once you left the reception area. Meals were also disappointing. On the plus side, the apartments themselves are lovely, big, clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Comfortable bedrooms but various down points

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Swimming pools.
Cons: Hotel needs to have a lot of maintenance done for a 4 star rating. Receptionists need to be more informative and more fluent in English.
Location: Nice few restaurants nearby. It's a 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach although lots of hilly and un-even ground to tackle before you get to it.
Water was leaking down from the air conditioner onto the room floor. We were self catering and only had breakfast on one day out of the five days inside the flavours restaurant within the hotel.The breakfast was all so cold and nobody seemed bothered until we asked for hot water for tea. On two occasions when taxis were called, we kept waiting both times for an hour and no taxi turned up. So don't rely on taxis for local travelling around. Pool side bar was reasonable although not much choice on the menu. The pool facilities were good and the hotel has been very well decorated but not maintained to a 4 star standard. I would rate it as a 2 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Fading hotel but quiet and roomy

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Pool and spaciousness
Cons: Decor
Location: Nice restaurants in walking distance. Pretty beach down a steep hill.
Found our room/apartment airy and bright with plenty of room, including a balcony. However the hotel seems to be fading and seems in need of refreshment/updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allisonfrom Sao Bras de Alportel

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had relaxing break here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW England

Great location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel was well situated, could get anywhere from its location if driving. The staff at reception have no idea in my opinion about customer service and when we checked in the lady behind reception seemed to have missed a nights sleep or two. The apartments are large and the pool is lovely. Gym onsite is of a high standard. The bar is always empty and the breakfast is poor for 6€
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnnyGofrom London

Spacious accommodation with lovely pool.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Balaia Plaza was perfect for our stay in Olhos D'Agua. The apartment was particularly spacious with a good sized balcony and lots of storage space for luggage. It was clean and fresh looking and the pool was lovely too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by #thefussyonefrom Glasgow

Finally a real gym !

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel is a little dated in places ( bathrooms/kitchens could do with updating) but pool area is nice with decent little snack bar and this is the first proper gym we found in 4 years ! If you are looking to be close to the Albufiera strip or old town this is probably a little far out for walking every night and would require taxis however there are other quieter bars and restaurants and nice beaches in the other direction. More of a family/ couple hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com