Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikeythered from Ashford

FARO

Posted Jun 25, 2014
NICE HOTEL TO STAY IN, STAFF VERY HELPFULL AND YOU CAN GET TO ANYWHERE IN FARO FROM THIS HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Liverpool

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: A little outdated
Location: Easy to walk to Marina and town centre
- Cheap and cheerful hotel - Good help from reception with regards to local restaurants and activities
3 out of 5
by Norbert from London

Value for money with no fireworks

Posted May 10, 2014
The Dom Bernardo hotel is OK and that's pretty much summarizes it. It quite dated and would greatly benefit from a refurbishment (enough to say we had a broken window in our room and signs of a mould in a bathroom). The location is good, close to the city center. The breakfast disappointing - I'm not a fussy eater, but of selection of 3 cold meats and cheese after trying all of them on 1st day, on the 2nd I've chosen a sandwich with tomato which was the only quality savory thing on the table - shame as food in Portugal is amazing and there is plentiful of fantastic options to choose from. Though talking the low price into account it wasn't too bad after all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tdm from Penzance, Cornwall.

Faro town centre hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Close to both the town centre for walking and the routes out of town when driving. Own car park max for 6 cars, but free parking in local streets. Breakfast buffet adequate. Wifi in Foyer area only. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Shower excellent.Superb view of nesting Storks opposite hotel. All-in-all good value no-frills hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Derry

helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for just one night because we had an early flight to catch but I would recommend it. Staff were incredibly helpful, it is within easy walking distance to Faro city centre. Bathroom was clean but in need of a renovation. I would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lyndon from blackburn uk

friendly

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff were great room was great. the roof which seemed unused was our evening getaway with wine and snacks. Breakfast was pretty good, all in all it was a fantastic four nights oh and Portugal was not so bad either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie & Barry from Stockport, Cheshire

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly, pleasant staff. A pair of Storks are nesting on the church roof opposite our balcony. It was wonderful to watch them.
Cons: A kettle and small supply of coffee, tea etc, are provided on request. It would be nice if these were replaced each day. The towels are very thin.
Location: There is a lovely, old cathedral which is well worth a visit. Plenty of bars and restaurants, and a shopping mall/ market are close by.
The hotel owner, Lisa, is very pleasant and helpful. She went out of her way to provide us with a map of the local area, and recommended local restaurants and places of interest to visit, and gave us details of local sightseeing trips. It was actually her day off, but she was very willing to spend some of her time advising us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave S from Shrewsbury

Excellent value for money!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Satnav found the hotel with no problems. We parked around the back of the hotel which was good. The room was clean and basic as we expected - the beds were a bit firmer than we used to.TV worked fine and there were some English channels. All the staff were all helpful. If you want eat cheaply there is a family run restaurant virtually next door - the food was good and you will get two three course meals for less than one elsewhere! The walk down to the marina and other main attractions only took about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tired from berlin

staff

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is really proffesional and helpfull some really needs to go to a hotel customer management course or look for something else to do.