Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sehr erholsamer Urlaub

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Sehr schöne ruhige Anlage mit super Ausstattung und allem was man brauch, inkl. Waschmaschine, so dass man eigentlich nichtmal viele Sachen mitnehmen muss. Die volle Bewertung gibt es leider nicht, da bei unserem Aufenthalt schräg gegenüber eine Erweiterungsbau erfolgte, welchen Lärm wir tagsüber aber nur einmal wahrnahmen, da wir denn Rest der Zeit unterwegs waren. Leider wird auf diesen Bau auch nirgends hingewiesen, weder im Potal noch an der Rezeption!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good but inconvenient

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful place
Cons: Should put telephone and some kinds of transportation like golf cart.
Location: If you have car it is good but otherwise inconvenient
Very good but there is no telephone and no transportation facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ruime villa's in groot domein

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
ruime villa, zeer groot domein (onze villa was ongeveer 1,5 km van receptie & overdekt zwembad !), heel veel golfers, lekker ontbijt, leuke sauna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurt from Karben

wellness and golf

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice location, very big pool and spa, breakfast was exellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Glasgow

Nearly very good.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Although the apartment was very good, we had a problem with a drainage smell. One bathroom was unusable and the other required quite a lot of air freshener. Despite advising staff 3 times of the problem it was not resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Twickenham

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a week away to get some rest, spend time in the sunshine and for my husband two play some golf. The Boavista compound is lovely, very well set up and run. We ate in the restaurant and it was delicious. There are large indoor and outdoor swimming pools to use and the local beaches are gorgeous. A car is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Régine from Toulouse

Pour amateurs de golf et de calme

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Parfait séjour dans un très beau duplex, excellentes prestations très bon accueil avec une documentation détaillée offrant la possibilité de divers avantages (accès au spa magnifique, aux différentes activités liées au golf et autres). Superbe environnement. Restaurant du club house très convivial avec une vue dominante sur Lagos et sa baie. A recommander sûrement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miss_CLM from Mississauga, ON

Good location outside of Lagos

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the resort villa and the private pool and facilities were excellent. Dinner at the golf club was delicious although it was a smaller menu (snack menu). Only one small negative was that initially our coffee maker and TV were not working so we advised the Careways office. Unfortunately they did not come and fix them that day (although we did get the TV working as all the remotes had dead batteries) so unfortunately the next morning we had to get takeaway coffees at the clubhouse. When we asked them again to fix the coffee maker they advised that maintenance is busy and doesn't always have time to get to all the clients. Fortunately they did come and replace the coffee maker so we did finally get the service we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caceres.españa

esta muy bien situado

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: la amplitud de las habitacionoes y la sala de estar
Cons: los colchones por favor,no se puede descansar,con lla categoria que tiene el hotel las camas no corresponden para nada-
viaje en familia con niños muy agradable,se necesita coche para ir a la playa y alrededores.muy tranquilo ,el paisaje muy agradable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Lovely room and surroundings.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: comfort, location, amenities
Cons: better mattresses
Location: Went sightseeing and shopping in Lagos
the room and the resort were very pretty. the restaurant had good food, but extremely slow service. We arrived late but called the number on the door and the guard came and let us in immediately. The beds were harder than we are used to, but that seemed to be the case all across Portugal.