Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyfrom Canada

Decent

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like things about the hotel but the beds are not pillow top according to North American standards. They were hard and my back hurt. Also the pool is freezing. Having said all that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly well located family hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the location.
Cons: The wifi was weak at some times thorough the day
Location: Between the old town and the 'strip'. jeep safari is a good day out and if you have a car a trip up montchique is a must for a spectacular view.
Clean with many facilities on site, friendly staff and clean adequate rooms. Ideally located for the new strip or the old town with a local 'train' stop outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelynfrom Surrey, UK

Great hotel for retired couples

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Location: In short walking distance to a large super market.
In February, we stayed one week in Brisa Sol meeting friends who are spending a three months holiday in this hotel each year. The staff of Brisa Sol are very hard working, helpful, charming and good mannered people who made our stay very enjoyable. We had booked a studio, although it was small but convenient for just one weeks’ stay, it was very well equipped and spotless clean. For a longer stay, we would consider to book a larger apartment like our friends had occupied which was very spacey with a large living room and balcony facing the pool. In the near future, we definitely will go back to Brisa Sol for another holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franfrom Toronto

Recommend!

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: great location
Location: short walk to old town and new town.. can't beat the location!
Great hotel. My husband and I stayed here August 2012 for 3 nights.... great hotel. It is aging, but well kept and clean. Beds are ok, but pretty standard for an older European hotel. Rooms have a small kitchen and grocery store is right next door - was fantastic to make our own breakfast. Best bakery in town next door. Short walk to both old town and new town and beach. Pool was great, clean and refreshing. Free wifi. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart

Excellent hotel which is very clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
First class accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MRS ANDREWS

GREAT LOCATION BETWEEN OLD TOWN & NEW STRIP

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
LOVED THE HOTEL, GREAT AMENITIES, STUDIO WAS COMPACT & COMFORTABLE. HAD AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING FOR THOSE COOLER NIGHTS IN APRIL. STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. POOL AREA SPOTLESS. GREAT CHOICE & QUALITY OF FOOD IN POOL BAR DURING THE DAY. WAS SELF CATERING SO DID NOT USE THE RESTAURANT BUT USED 'RIVERIA' SNACK BAR NEXT DOOR CHOICE & QUALITY OF FOOD EXCELLENT, AS WAS THE SERVICE. VERY PLEASED WITH THIS CHOICE. GOOD FOR COUPLES, FAMILIES & THE MORE MATURE. WILL BE STAYING AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location is excellent with the beach and old town less than 10 mins walk away. Also, there is a supermarket next door and Mc Donalds and KFC across the road. We had a pool view studio and it was well furnsihed. The only flip side was that although housekeeping attended the room each day the room floor never seem to have been cleaned for all 4 days of our stay. We din't spill things so we could live with it. The cake shop of the hotel is divine...reasonably priced and excellent taste. We took a couple of tours to other towns in Algarve and all of them had pick-up outside the hotel. Overall, the satisfied with the facilities and location. The only flip side was clenliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judikinfrom London, UK

Well run, clean and pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2012
This hotel, though slightly dated is well located and the rooms are of a reasonable size, equiped with a small kitchenette and a nice balcony. The whole hotel is immaculate. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and overall the hotel has very nice facilities - plus an excellent coffee and cake shop. It is within walking distance of the old town and beach and we really enjoyed our stay.