Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cabanas November 2014

Posted Nov 21, 2014
A pleasant quiet stay in a beautiful area. The local village has a nice wooden walkway along the river and its easy to pick up a bus into Tavira which is a small pretty town The food in the hotel was nice and the service very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I felt the resort offers value for money , the location is great and it's very close to local restaurants , beach and bars , over all our expecations were met and I would certainly recommend to our friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality, lovely pool, very relaxing.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Went room only. Good decision. We had one hotel brekkie and one evening buffet. Both very nice, but could not handle every day. Some cracking restaurants in Cabanas, and cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom UK

Located close to pier walk and town centre

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Gym, pool and steam room my favs.
Cons: Maybe find a way to make the cleaners trolleys not so noisy on hard tiled floor in the mornings.
Location: Close to town and loads to do, eat drink, fishing, boat trips, dolphins and lots more. But for me I just needed to relax and chill.
Nice and quite location but only five min walk from shops and restaurants, if you want a relaxing chilled holiday this is the place, no nightclubs here it's chill city, Cabanas is lovely, or hire a car and travel further lots to see. Staff all good and leave you alone unless you need them. I had a room with a kitchenette so I stocked up on supplies for an easy life. Food is cheap in town. I didn't try the restaurant but was told by other guests it's great food, nice pool area and small gym all help make the stay a good one. I would return for sure, I spent five days there and it's great value for money. I would give this place a recommendation to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night stay in May 2014

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The resort facilities and spacious rooms.
Cons: Its only a small point but rooms should include washing up liquid and a cloth.
Location: The resort is only a short stroll from restaurants and shops.
The resort facilities were very good, rooms where spacious and staff were very helpful. The resort is only a short stroll from restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Cabanas resort

Posted May 18, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Good Breakfast Buffet. The pool area is excellent. Hotel runs it's own boat to cabanas beach though not an easy trip if with children or infants who need a buggy/ pram. Easiest to walk into cabanas and get a boat from there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian Luckock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerryfrom Herts England

Clean hotel polite friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Was clean friendly polite. The sauna was good.
Cons: The gym equipment some dated.Need to meet with people who deal with the bins. Calling at 2 am to empty the bins is crazy. It's so noticeable.
Location: A good location. Ten minute walk to the bars and restaurants. Get a local bus our train into Trivia which is a beautiful town and has a great beach.
The hotel is in end of a close. The bin men empty the hotel bins around 2am most nights.We arrived out of season March 18th 2014, so the rest of the apartment around the area were closed or very quite. The hotel was very clean and the facilities were good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a meal in the restaurant was good. The beach was close however only when the tide was out. You can visit the island opposite the hotel by boat, which the hotel provides. The island is beautiful. This area is a very nice village. There are loads of restaurants and bars in the area. Was a good holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com