Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment,big,nice 15minute walk into strip

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We had ground floor and our own sun loungers, plenty of space, cleaned everyday. Yes there was a bit of damp above the bath/shower area but shower powerful and hot water all day. Shutters meant the bedroom was blackout. Pool nice and clean.5minute walk to the top of strip which takes about 30minute to walk right to the end. Hotel does bus to beach everyday, Taxi €5 to Old town.I would go back, great price & priced right for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne Petersen from Danmark

God belihhenhed

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde problemer med indcheckningen. Hotellet ville have en Voucher, sådan en havde vi ikke fået da vi bestilte.så kunne vi ikke checke ind. Ringede til hotels.com i Danmark og fik hjælp, STOR ROS TIL DEM. Opholdet var fint, stor apartementment, der var dog lidt nedslidt på badeværelset. Alt i alt nogle gode dage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice apartments away from the crowds

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The apartments are very spacious, lots of kitchen utensils and washing machine. Maid service very friendly. Pool area is really nice
Cons: TV is not very loud no English channels There are lots of young Dutch on 18/30 break but the noise isn't too bad.
Location: Not far from main strip lots of restaurants near really good food and service
We stayed 2 weeks July/ August 2014 in Cheerful Way Villa Alba and thoroughly enjoyed it the apartment was spacious had maid service six days out of seven. The pool is really cool in the hot weather very easy to order taxi from reception lots of really good restaurants near by. Lots of nightlife if this is what your looking for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inhospitable and dirty place

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We are an easygoing family and this is my first negative review, ever. By all means avoid this inhospitable and filthy hotel with a strong odor of mold in all rooms, worst in the bathroom. The beds are the cheapest, most uncomfortable beds imaginable, and although daily cleaning is specified, effectively that service does not deserve its name. We found clothes from previous guests under the bed, and the dirt (presumably from previous guests as well as us) was just moved around daily. This hotel certainly does not live up to neither its price, nor its rating. The worst, though, was the inhospitable management. One of our beds was not made when we arrived at 1am, and it was impossible to obtain extra bed sheets! We ended up having one person sleeping directly on the unmade bed with just a sticky blanket as cover. The hotel had misunderstood the information from hotels.com, which very clearly said that we were 3 adults plus a child, age 17. Since (and these are the manager's own words!) a 17 year-old is not a child, but an adult, the hotel had just assumed that there was a mistake, and that we were actually only 3 people! I told him, very politely, I was unhappy having slept in an unmade bed and would appreciate an excuse, perhaps some compensation? But no! He also said that he had been in contact with hotels.com and with his boss, and there was nothing he could do, so this is obviously hotel policy! I find this a remarkable lack of respect for us as guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by abilio from barcelos

boa

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Correu tudo bem foi tudo bom gostei do servico e de toda a area envolvente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Fantastic base for a relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Booked this hotel for myself, 2 friends and 1 child, having read all the reviews and decided the chance it. I'm so glad we did - the hotel staff were fantastic, and the apartment was perfect for what we needed. Only 5 euros in a cab to the main strip or to Old Town and with a small complex of restaurants/pubs within a 5 minute walk. Will definately go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels
Awsome service, location and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels
great hotel and amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Superb service tho a bit removed from the centre

Posted Oct 22, 2009
The staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly. the rooms were clean and fine - though a larger TV with a remote control would have been nice. We only booked a weekend and that was perfect.