Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Altogether quite superb!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Just returned on 12 Sept. This is a great hotel - good food, service, clean and courteous staff. A slight negative is the lack of poolside chairs unless you wake at 8am. The sea views from the room - also facing the pools were fabulous. The Gin and Tonics at the bar are alone worth coming back for. Totally recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Excellent situation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Position in relation to restaurants and beach
Cons: Local information for things like local transport and amenities
Location: Beach and restaurants but not much else
Fabulous breakfast with excellent fresh orange juice and delicious fresh fruit and amazing selection. Rooms spacious and good air con and fan. Minus points - why only one comfortable chair on balcony and in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Last week

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: 5 star and 5 star it is
Cons: Air con and rooms bit dated
Location: Golf, beach near with the marina just round corner
Hotel was great, the only down side room did not have much natural light and the air con not good at all, 24 of us stayed there and will all go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Excellent hotel close to Beach & Marina

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent service from all staff. All very helpful. So many facilities. A 5 star hotel, that really was 5 star.
Cons: Only downside was a coffee machine provided in room, but no coffee/tea etc or cups.
Location: The beach,& short walk to marina & shops. Plenty of restaurants & bars. & Casino.
This hotel is fantastic! Great facilities & location .Swimming pools, spa, & lovely food. Another visit is already being planned. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rayleigh, essex, uk

Friendly great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
What a nice hotel, the staff are very friendly the rooms are very good, the food is good and the beer superbock is fantastic, the only problem is with the sun beds, how they allow people to leave their towels on them early morning go out all day and come back and use them in the afternoon whilst people are walking around with nowhere to sit, I did mention this to staff but nothing was done, so you have to be up by 8am every morning to put your towel on the sun bed before everyone else or you have to sit on beanbags on a grassed area away from the pool, but apart from that it's a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect quick getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Popped to Vilamoura for 3 days to celebrate a big birthday with my lovely friends. We wanted relaxation, sun and cocktails and that's exactly what we got. I was more than pleased with the hotel, great location, lovely big fat beanbags in abundance, classy spa and great chilled atmosphere. Vilamoura Is gorgeous and perfect for what we wanted. Couldn't have wished for more. Highly recommend and will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I was rather disappointed with boiling each day on bean bags as regardless of when you got up there were never any sun beds. Lying in a field was not what I expected. I was unimpressed with the staff at breakfast. I waited 40mins one morning for coffee despite several requests. There were often not enough glasses for the orange juice and you had to wait for glasses to be cleaned. Breakfast queues were often too long. Why a coffee machine in rooms with no cups or coffee pods. 5* star I don't think so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel but not up to 5 star standard

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel staff are very friendly and professional but the over all impression is that it needs to improve a bit to warrant five stars. The rooms were clean and adequate but the pillows were hard and uncomfortable and there was only one chair on the balcony. Breakfast is good but the choice of foods was a bit limited. Generally though, the staff made it a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield GB

Nice hotel beautiful pool luxurious junior suites

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Excellent facilities relaxing spa beautiful rooms service a bit slow on drinks and lunch in the bar area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Can't wait to visit again. Would highly recommend a junior suit with a sea view. Breakfast is excellent and if you have a suit you can sit by the poolside. Nice and quiet in the evenings and the pool was fantastic, we hardly left the hotel.