Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachael from portsmouth

Friendly hotel staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Had an excellent stay for a week, except for lack of air conditioning and fans for the room as it was extremely hot at night.....staff extremely helpful, restaurant staff very friendly. Reception staff very helpful as unable to get hold of transfer but they managed to get hold of them for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DawnB from Edmonton

Nice pool area, secluded location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice pool area and close to the beach. Rooms we're clean, good size. While it is a bit of a walk to town there are a couple restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa & Dan from UK

Nice hotel that is out of the main tourist area

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, great location, amazing view and generally quiet (great for couples).
Cons: A double bed would have been nice, a kettle and (even though we were on holiday) a slightly larger TV wouldn't have gone amiss (it's tiny).
Location: Near by is the beach (literally over the road), a fantastic restaurant (Gaivota Branca), the marina is a 15-20 min. walk & the Old Town about 30 mins.
We first arrived to a slight disappointment as our booking had been lost due to a system upgrade, however the staff were very attentive and quickly gave us a room and sorted out the issue. After this our stay was smooth, relaxing and enjoyable. The studio apartment in which we stayed for two weeks was clean and comfortable with a perfect view of the pool and beach. We spent many evenings on the balcony watching the swifts and seagulls busying around and looking out to sea. The beach opposite (Meia Praia) was very quiet with only a few people using it (which was perfect for us) with soft sand and lots of amazing shells. On the days that we spent at the pool, there was always plenty of seating (both in the sun and shade), the pool was clean and was generally relaxing. Always people down there, but everyone seemed respectful of other guests. The room did not have a kettle, but we didn't ask if there was one available so we cannot complain about that too much - but we boiled water fine using a pan. The oven itself is very usable, however both the oven and the hob were very slow to heat to start with but were fine once they got going. Our bedroom consisted of two single beds which were very comfy and a decent size, however not perfect for a couple as we tended to slip down between them a little during the night! The only real thing that was a little odd was that the windows do not have a catch, therefore the wind slams them shut if not held open with a chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by american solo tourist from usa

very close to beach and & bus/taxi to lagos

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
very close to beach so good staying there for a beach trip; large room with plenty of space; right next to bus stop for bus to Lagos and inexpensive taxi ride after buses stopped at night; very slow at hotel and neighborhood in October as area revolves around beach life; hotel staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caz and Tel from Berks

Great value

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable clean hotel that offers great value for money. We had a sea view self catering apartment with unusually far more plates cups and utensils than we needed. Room was cleaned well every day. Nice friendly hotel bar. Stroll across the road to the beach and a 20 min walk into town. This was our second stay and there will definitely be a third and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from UK

good location, near beach by walking takes 3-4 min

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location. Staff resonably friendly.
Cons: Updating shower area. Small supermarket since hotel is self catering.
Location: Long sandy beach with some water sports available.
Not many restaurants nearby, need a car to travel into lagos, where there are lots of restaurants. Some are quite pricing, but can find with reasonable prices too. Guaranteed good weather. No restroom/toilet facilities or snack bar on the beach near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pugs from London

Nice....

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is a 15-20 min walk from the centre of town, so it was quiet but close enough to be convenient. Overlooking the beach, nice pool, rooms basic but more than adequate for the price. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Canada

Beach location

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location if you have a car. Apartments are very large with balconies. Kitchen should have dishsoap, clothes, stopper for sink, more counter plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from cork ireland

we will be back

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the appartment was lovely staff very helpful,10 mins walk to marina, beach across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com