Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, loved it!

Posted May 5, 2015
The aparthotel is reasonably priced and I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are cleaned every day, and the staff within the restaurant Rafael are lovely and polite. The hotel is situated minutes from the beach, Marina, casino, and supermarkets! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The only recommendation I would make is to have breakfast facilities, as we arrived late the night before, did not have time for a shop and the next day, the restaurant staff was quite panicky when we asked if we can purchase breakfast. This isn't much of a problem becuase of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Excellent budget hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little bit shabby and could do with a few more sunbeds. Also, they need to do sort out the banging door through to swimming pool!
Excellent 3 star accommodation. I have been to this hotel several times and always find it to be very comfortable. It has everything you need in the spacious studio apartment and is so handy for the beach and Marina. I was always telling everyone that we had always had a seaview but this time we didn't! However, I asked the gentleman on reception if we and my father would be able to be transferred to other studios facing the sea and although they didn't have any available that day he very kindly arranged for us to get seaview studios the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Room fixtures and fittings are in need of update. TVs were small screen, although range of channels was satisfactory.
Location: Close to Marina, with lots of restaurants and a reasonable selection of shops, and to golf courses. Vilamoura is a short drive from the airport.
This was a first experience at Dom Pedro Portobello, although my wife and I have stayed in Vilamoura on 3 other occasions. This time we chose the hotel for the convenience of its location near the Marina and we were not disappointed. It was a short walk to where most of the facilities of Vilamoura are located and also to the beach, which we ventured onto one day when the sun was 'hot' - well very good for February anyway. We had a 6th floor apartment with balcony facing the sea (as all rooms seems to do). Facilities and comfort were good, as were the cleaners, but fittings in room now becoming dated and tired looking so condition just scrapes a 4. We ate in the Restaurant attached to the hotel one night when rain was falling heavy and we were very pleased with the quality. Overall, we would recommend the hotel for its location, cleanliness and food quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Evesham, UK

Faded glory

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The staff at reception were very helpful in getting us assistance when we had a problem with our hire car.
Cons: The whole hotel would be great if it was brought up-to-date with new furnishings and decor. Self-catering facilities could be better.
Location: The hotel is sited directly across the road from the casino. It is a short walk away from a large number of bars and restaurants and the beach.
This hotel boasts 4 stars, but it is looking very tired and desperately in need of a face lift. Our stay for a week in January was at a low part of the season and there were no restaurant or coffee bar facilities open in the hotel - even though these were shown in the details provided by Expedia. Our bedroom / apartment was serviced very well each day. The kitchenette was a sink (no draining board) and a two ring electric hob. Unfortunately the only socket was about a foot from the floor and it was impossible to plug in the electric kettle unless it was placed on the floor. We bought an extension lead to allow us to use the microwave and the kettle at the same time. The TV (not flat screen) provided only channels from Portuguese stations, and except for the BBC World News, most programmes were in Portuguese. There were odd programmes in English, such as Bondi Vet and some American films. Supplies of shampoo etc were not replenished during our stay. Telephone charges from the hotel were steep with a standard charge of .07 cents per second! The hotel is well situated for access to the beach and to the marina at Vilamoura and is close to the plentiful bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Localização privilegiada

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Possui uma localização privilegiada, contudo, necessita de revitalização/reforma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great vale for money

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the cost really couldn't fault this in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Really spacious apartments close to beach/Marina

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Large comfortable well equipped clean accommodation and the maid came every day to tidy up, make the bed, change towels etc.
Cons: The bathrooms are a bit dated, really need renovating. Numerous pots/pans/plates/glasses etc but no wine glasses or cereal bowls. NO HAIRDRYER
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants, casino within walking distance and of course the Marina was lovely, quite lively but some places closing for season.
8th - 15th November - had a lovely time in Vilamoura. Lovely hotel with spacious well equipped and furnished apartments . We had a one bed and our son/partner was next door in a studio. Balconies are huge in one bed apartment overlooking pool/Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Location excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great holiday location excellent restaurant very good food friendly staff. Hotel very clean bathroom needs a little refurb. Great value for money. Would lovel to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hazdocfrom Manchester

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay again with amazing views.Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Perfect Location for the marina

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location and sea views from the balcony.
Cons: Reception staff are very sullen, could do with smiling every now and again!
Location: Handy for bars and restaurants and offices nearby where you can book for watersports or boat trips to see the caves.
This was our 3rd stay at the Dom Pedro Porobello hotel. Whilst the bathrooms are looking a bit tired and the staff could be a bit friendlier, the location is perfect for us as it is situated just to the rear of the marina where there are many restaurants and bars. We have also always had a beautiful sea view from the balcony and feel that because of all these plus points we will probably come back to this hotel again in the future.