Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Really spacious apartments close to beach/Marina

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Large comfortable well equipped clean accommodation and the maid came every day to tidy up, make the bed, change towels etc.
Cons: The bathrooms are a bit dated, really need renovating. Numerous pots/pans/plates/glasses etc but no wine glasses or cereal bowls. NO HAIRDRYER
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants, casino within walking distance and of course the Marina was lovely, quite lively but some places closing for season.
8th - 15th November - had a lovely time in Vilamoura. Lovely hotel with spacious well equipped and furnished apartments . We had a one bed and our son/partner was next door in a studio. Balconies are huge in one bed apartment overlooking pool/Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Location excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great holiday location excellent restaurant very good food friendly staff. Hotel very clean bathroom needs a little refurb. Great value for money. Would lovel to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Perfect Location for the marina

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location and sea views from the balcony.
Cons: Reception staff are very sullen, could do with smiling every now and again!
Location: Handy for bars and restaurants and offices nearby where you can book for watersports or boat trips to see the caves.
This was our 3rd stay at the Dom Pedro Porobello hotel. Whilst the bathrooms are looking a bit tired and the staff could be a bit friendlier, the location is perfect for us as it is situated just to the rear of the marina where there are many restaurants and bars. We have also always had a beautiful sea view from the balcony and feel that because of all these plus points we will probably come back to this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vegas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Fantastic hotel, really comfortable, facilities were really good and staff were so helpful, I'd recommend this hotel to others and return myself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everything - but far enough away

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: if being picky - free wifi in the room
lovely hotel - family, not golf, centric cracking room with, kitchen, diner a double balcony and a view to die for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the marina and beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff were brilliant, moved us from a not so good view room to an amazing view room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malfrom N.Ireland

Good hotel close to the marina.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy apartment,staff courteous and helpful at all times.
Cons: Modernise.
Location: Close to the marina but very much geared to those who want a quiet and relaxing holiday.
We went self catering,everything we needed was contained in the apartment,maid service everyday hence the apartment was kept clean and tidy. Overall,all staff we met were friendly and helpful and if we had to to make an observation it would be that the hotel could do with some modernisation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lindafrom shannon

great place to stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel great staff great pool we will be back again very central to beach and marina also welcome to use facility s ln two sister hotel s very nice group Dom pedro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Uk visitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com