Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice modern accomodation

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Spacious, Modern Facilities
Cons: Cleaning & Quality of food
We stayed in a 3 bed villa which was very comfortable. The facilities were very modern and the pools were well-kept. There was an issue with sun-loungers being all taken by 7am each morning (no people, just towels!). Unfortunately the food was very poor. We had breakfast and dinner once and were very disappointed with the selection and quality of the food. There was no evening entertainment in the resort apart from a dismal karoke 2 a week. Also due to a number of public holidays during our stay the villa wasn't cleaned every day which meant there was quite a lot of ants, especially in the kitchen. The hotel is about a 20 min walk to the old town but luckily the taxi's were cheap (€4). There was no evidence of any security in the resort and at night it can be very dark and quiet and you may not feel very safe walking around on your own. The kids club is also very expensive if you pay by the day but substantially better value if you pay by the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Nice apartments, poor service.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Apartments were lovely.
Cons: Staff!!!! More loungers at the pool and definitely cleaning service.
Location: 25 minute walk to the old town. Resort sits at the top of a steep hill.
Very disappointing!!!! Staff were useless, no help at all and downright rude to be fair. Our apartment was only cleaned once in the week we were there and we also only received clean towels once in that week. We had to go to the reception to ask for towels and we were given 2 beach towels for ourselves and our 1 and a half year old. The pool was lovely, although you had to get up at 6am if you wanted to get a lounger or an umbrella for the day, they definitely had a shortage of loungers for the amount of guests. Apartments were lovely, just a shame they weren't cleaned. The wifi was diabolical!!!! 3 Euros for an hour which we bought every night. It worked for the first few nights (slowly) then after that wouldn't even connect which was very frustrating. Overall this is a real shame, this resort could be excellent as it is modern and apartments are really nice but it is a bit of a trek into the old town and we were so disappointed with the staff that it has put us off going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Pleasant resort

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nicely set out site with well equipped apartments
Cons: Cleaning, staffing levels and booking in times should be scheduled by arrival times
Location: Not enough to do on site to keep us there so would walk into near by old town Albufeira with its bustling shops , bars and beach
First impressions very pretty well set out site. Disappointed that our rooms wouldn't be ready till 4.00pm when we arrived on site at 11.00am. People arriving after us were allocated their rooms before us. One member of staff on reception and kept waiting too long to be spoken to. This one member of staff had to do everything. Supermarket on site didn't have any stock, the shelves were empty. Maid service was supposed to be daily apart from Sunday, but bins were left for a long time and the cleaning wasn't up to much. The usual thing with sun beds, you could never get one. Towels were left on beds for hours at a time with no one using them. There was a notice but staff didn't do anything about it. The plus side was the site was quiet, with well equipped apartments, nice gardens and no rowdy ness. It's about a 20 minute walk into the old town and a 10 minute walk to the nearest supermarket, unfortunately it's an uphill walk back to the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Self containe holiday village with great scenery

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Set in the hills away from the busy town it's holidaying at a much more relaxed pace, exactly what I was looking for, nice clean pools and surrounding
Cons: More sun beds would improve the pool area as had to wait for free beds as people would place towels on them at 8am and not show up til 2pm.
Location: Set in the hills just a 20 minute walk to the old town, but taxis were cheap around 4-5 euros, nothing really nearby.
Had a very pleasant holiday experience, friendly staff and adequate facilities made this a holiday to remember. Massive 2 bedroomed apartment with large living space, fully fitted kitchen, both bedrooms ensuite, rear patio overlooked the pool and relaxing surroundings. Ambient music and a pool bar made relaxing easy and with mostly families noise was at a minimum.
4 out of 5
by Cate from Halifax

Weeks Holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent.
Cons: Adult Pool needs to be much warmer - it was freezing. Another bar next to the adult pool Some entertainment would encourage you to stay on complex
Location: The appartments are a 20 minute walk to the centre of the Old Town of Alburfura (and there is nothing between the apartments and the old town.
The appartments are of an excellent standard. No complaints about the rooms. They kitchen is spacious with built in appliances even a dishwasher. We stocked our fridge up with drinks to take the the pool - which wasnt a problem as our apartment overlooked the pool. The Adult pool was freezing the whole time we were there and there wasnt a bar nearby - there was only 1 outside bar on the whole of the complex - which was a treck and your drink would be warm by the time you returned with it. We were only B&B and the breakfast was excellent. However those on All Inclusive complained about the lack of facilities available - eg only certain drinks at certain times ( a lady couldnt get a spirit before 2pm - but she could have wine??) the bar ran out of lemonade and ice one day. There were also many grumbles around the pool about the food choice for those on all inclusive. It seemed to be mainly bread, chips and pasta. There was no entertainment on in the complex whilst we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ciara from Belfast

Fully equipped, clean, quiet apartment complex

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great if u want a peaceful, low key holiday. Good for couples and families who like to do their own thing. 20 min walk downhill into the beautiful old town or taxi around 4 euro. Lovely views from first floor apartments and big balcony to sit and eat out on. Modern and spacious apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort fab Villa

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: good accommodation
Cons: choice of food.entertainment
Location: aqua show.. good beach in old town.
great for family's with small children not for teenagers...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE ON OUTSIDE SHAME ABOUT THE MIDDLE!

Posted May 31, 2014
Contemporary modern accommodation, beautiful landscaped gardens and clean pool area but dreadful food with limited choice, cold and repetitive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken and Babs from Alberfuria

The eden resort was very clean and well set out

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The beach was about 15 minutes walk or you could take the shuttle bus for free.
Cons: Think the apartment lacked the use of a washing machine The shuttle bus should run more frequent
Location: We were self catering, and the choice of restaurants and bars were plentiful
Eden has 3 pools one for adults, one for children and parents and a bar area all very clean and enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Great Stay from Edinburgh

Wonderful touch of luxury in albufeira

Posted May 11, 2014
The staff are all so helpful and accommodating. The team on reception were all so efficient and attentive. The maids were cheerful and could not do enough to make your stay comfortable. It is just like the pictures and even better when you are there. Only one small thing were the small bugs that appeared daily.