Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Good for the price BUT...

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location is great, felt very secure at night, early breakfast sittings (from 7.30am)
2nd time I have stayed at Globo, main reason because of its location to the Marina and great transport links (bus terminal is a 2 min walk from hotel) to get to the beach, Alvor and Monchique. For what we paid, when taking into consideration that flights were included, the hotel was fine; nice, perfectly adequate breakfast; room ok, with good housekeeping staff and helpful staff in general. However, if the hotel was updated, spruced up, had some investment poured into it, I would have paid more becuase of the great location. If you are visiting the Algarve for a short break, want to be away from the tourists and the usual tourist traps and want to be a 2 min walk to great coffee, cakes and ice cream then Globo will be for you, however if you have stayed in 5 star before and are used to that level, you will not enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rob from UK

Good location, Good breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were friendly upon arrival. No internet access in rooms only in the hotel lobby and you have to pay for this however lots of free internet access at cafes nearby. Good location and parking nearby for a small fee. Breakfast was good the next day, well stocked and we certainly got our money's worth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iwo from Dublin

Very nice

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell from Marina
Location: great for a walk through narrow streets in a historic area. Close to the train station. 20 min walk to the neerest beach
Very nice, quite and tidy hotel, lots of lovely cafes and restaurants near and if you prefer to meet some local people and avoid loud tourists that will be great choice. The room was nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YMH from Colchester, Essex, UK

Family holiday

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Location and nice view from the restaurant,
Cons: Fee for the use of internet.
Location: Location is great, close to bus station, travel information, shops, internet cafe. Reasonable walk to Praia da Rocha.
We have spent nine days in the hotel and were very pleased with it. Staff was nice and helpful, room cleaned daily, great choice of food during breakfast was a nice surprise since some of the reviews were off putting. The only problem we had was a twin bad instead of a double (our little daughter was sleeping in the middle which was a bit scary) but I suppose it came with the last minute price. Apart from excellent value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Southport

Wi-fi no-no

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Very central.
Cons: Temperamental wi-fi and loud aircon
Location: two min from harbour. 2 min from shops.
Only snags - Wi-fi in lounge only and didn't always work. Luckily, cafes on the front 100 yards away had free wi-fi. Buzsiness users take note. Air-con noisy and couldn't leave windows open as nose from revellers in street outside at 2pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

??

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Good location, close to bus and rail links(15min walk) Pleasent and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from somerset

just as good as last time

Posted Oct 19, 2011
friendly, helpful staff. good clean room, adequate breakfast in dining room with a lovely veiw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Disappointed that there wasn't free internet access. Would expect that in a 3 star hotel especially when there was free use of some spa/gym facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
checked in 10 min early but room was not ready but helpful staff took care of our bags. had room on 2nd floor,2 windows overlooking a narrow street but this did not prevent us sleeping as area is quite but very central. A t times there appeared to be a strong musty odour in the hallway outside our room but we felt that it might be as a result of narrow hallways without windows. The hotel was clean and this was the only problem that we encountered but it would not put us off returning for short visits. It has a taxi and bus rank close by and is a short walk to main square. A good shopping area is also a 5 or 10 minute stroll. Dining area in hotel is on 6th floor and has great views over the harbour. breakfast was adequate. our stay was short and was value for what we paid.