Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northamptonshire

January booking - great value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Booked a sea view room. On the third attempt we got a room directly facing the sea. Polite insistence worked. Impressive view, beautiful beach. Breakfast was really good too. Hotel was clean, staff pleasant. All in all a good break for us. Saturday Loule market Brilliant array of fruit fish and other bits and pieces. It closes at 1pm though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vue superbe sur l'océan

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Bel hotel. Bien integré dans le paysage dans un quartier calme à cette époque de l'année. Personnel aux petits soins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna BC

Fantastic resort!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The staff treat you like gold. They are all very friendly and professional. Most everyone could speak English.
Location: Shuttle runs several times a day into Old Town and New Town. Both have beautiful beaches and lots of restaurants.
We loved this beautiful resort! The beach is absolutely amazing. Just loved to open the curtains in the morning and see the waves and sandstone. Breathtaking. The food was great and the service was impeccable. We have been travelling for 4 months and this was a favorite for sure. We were there for New Years Eve and they literally rolled out the red carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isle of wight

late season visit

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: food. and less use of disinfectant pot pourri.
Location: picture postcard location. Shuttle bus to town excellent.
The view West from room of beach and jutting outcrop of rock trees etc is one of the best views ever. As an asthma sufferer they use far too many smelly chemicals and had to ask for linen etc with out soapy smell. Done very promptly. having been in spain week before the staff were terrific. breakfast was adequate buffet not worth 32eu each. café good value. Spa gym good pool hot in and out would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The staff everyone made you feel that you were a valued customer from the room-maid thru to the receptionist.
Cons: Rooms need a little TLC and definitely need to include tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Location: there is everything at hand yo do in the surrounding area from golf to the Marina to great restaurants and bars etc.
The hotel staff were brilliant and so very helpful nothing was to much trouble and even though i never told anyone it was my partners birthday when we returned from being out all day there was a lovely cake and bottle of Cava in the room. Overall the hotel is getting a little dated and could do with a facelift in the rooms but in general it was a nice and pleasant place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wipperfürth

Schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Die tolle Strandlage und das Zimmer mit Meerblick.
Cons: Das Bett war sehr hart. Matratze liegt nicht auf dem Lattenrost sondern einem sehr harten Untergrund. Lattenrost wäre sehr von Vorteil!
Location: Liegt direkt am Strand. Da wir jetzt im November dort waren, hatte fast alles dort in der Umgebung bereits geschlossen.
Zum relaxen ein perfektes Hotel. Sauna und Spa-Bereich bestehen aus großem Fitnessbereich 1 kleinen Sauna und einem Dampfbad. Fand ich persönlich etwas spärlich. Das Bett war definitiv zu hart! Für Leute mit Rückenproblemen kann das ein Problem sein. Servicekräfte sehr zuvorkommend. Zimmer sehr sauber...Das Hotel empfehle ich gerne weiter. Da wir jetzt im November dort waren, hatten die meisten Lokalitäten schon Winterurlaub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W Dundee. Scotland

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Lovely hotel, friendly and very helpful staff. Shuttle bus to and from Albufiera old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PASCALE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUILHERMEfrom Curitiba

Nice Resort

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great resort very close to Albufeira. Pricey but excelent accomodations in a large hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Alabama

Large resort

Posted Sep 27, 2014
One of our least favorite on our trip. It was just OK. Not very friendly at dining room. Rooms were large