Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Nice location for access to beach & restaurants

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Locations, sea view and service
Cons: some of the comments are in point 2 (experience part)
Location: Excellent sea view, good walk to beach front & old town, choice of restaurants and bars.
overall experience good. staff are courteous and service is good. the facilities were not of 5* grade Hotel. In room coffee/tea tray with Kettle not provided, cleaning to be requested, no ironing facilities which is normal with such grade hotels. As compared to London Casino is very basic, no with lot of different games and options. Breakfast is good but only one place for lunch and dinner which we couldn't try as it didn't open till late on 3 January night when we decided to try
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Grand hotel by beach but dated

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good quality food and customer service. Facilities old, Spa not up to scratch. Definitely overrated not 5 star, maybe 3. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mareil sur mauldre

hôtel accueillant, un peu vieillot.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: La chambre bien décorée. Le restaurant dans le casino.
Cons: Les parties communes (lobby, couloirs) demandent un bon rafraîchissement.
Location: Beaucoup de petits restaurants à proximité dans la rue. Belle promenade le long de la plage.
Hôtel bien placé entre ville et plage. Nous avons beaucoup aimé la décoration et l'agencement de la chambre. Le restaurant est correct mais cher. A l'extérieur on peut trouver de bons petits restaurants bon marché. Un ensemble de 2 musiciens et une chanteuse nous accompagnent pendant le repas du soir. Toutefois cet hôtel ne mérite pas 5 étoiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ajamfrom Westcliff on sea.

Excellent location with great potentials.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is possibly the best location we could have chosen. We booked and paid for a triple room for 3 adults but on arrival at the hotel It became obvious that there is no triple room but a double room with a sofa bed. There was very little room left to move around in the room. The cleaners did a good job With the cleaning but the accommodation is in need of re decoration to be brought Up to date and to be worthy of a 5 star hotel. There is no tea making facility in the room. The evening menu was very restricted but the fish dishes were very good. The location is great and shops and restaurants were very accessible. Compared to other hotels in the area it is a little on the expensive side. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Excellent location, I'd stay here 100 times over.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
From arrival to departure this hotel delivers everything a holiday requires.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rivardfrom Canada

Did not meet expectations

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not like this hotel for following reasons: At breakfast, there was a lot of fruit flies around the food (a lot) enough for not wanting to eat fruits. and breakfast was cold. Secondly, there was a water pipe leak in our room, we had to change room, we had a pair of earphones damaged by the water and hotel said there was nothing they could do about it. One of our bag was all wet, we left it at the front desk at night so they could put it in the dryer. The next morning, it was not done, we had to wait for our bag to dry before we were able to pack and leave. The room price stayed the same as if everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Cheeky cheap week away

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Buffet breakfast, only chopped fruit available. Would of liked an actual apple/ banana/orange
Location: Plenty of restaurant choices and shops for browsing
We booked our first week away with no children out of school holidays. Not too long on the plane. The weather was gorgeous, lazy days either round the pool or a short 5 minute walk down to the beach. Being just ' out of season' we had good quick service, choice of sun bed, no crowds. Won't go back next year but would definitely go back in few years. Really enjoyable relaxing week.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Definitely not 5 star.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Found the service slap-dash.. Not enough staff in reception. Had to wait ages for car to be fetched from Garage. Breakfast selection was very good but service was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Good mix of modern and tradional.
Cons: Needs tea coffee facility in room, also there should be complimentary bottles of water, 1 per person per day. All this is standard now.
Location: Location excellent, plenty cafes, bars and restaurants and close to beachs
Management need to visit Singapore,Thailand or Dubai to see what 5 star means.