Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Renfrewshire

Fabulous modern hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Lovely beach down steep hill from hotel. Bit of a walk to resort centre although courtesy bus runs 3 times daily except weekends. Taxis plentiful and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by p from chorley

great views/peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
needs TLC. further out of town than stated, much easier walking into town than back. advantages are the views and that there were very few children there (only babies)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyla from UK

My review of Baia Cristal Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: close location to the beach/very good food in the restaurant and very nice, helpful staff
Cons: inside and outside swimming pool could do with some renovation
Location: close to the beach, about 1/2hr walking distance to the village
I wouldn't rated this hotel as 4 stars. Some areas need to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday.

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Excellent hotel and staff. Good bed and Breakfast value, but should not charge for different types of eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food was not the best, coffe maker was missing in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

quiet location within walking distance of Carvoeir

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
A most enjoyable stay on this our second visit. Hotel very clean and staff very helpful,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely maid but poor breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Location. Poll
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right above the beach!
Room ok, tended by a lovely, thoughtful and attentive maid. BUT This is not a 4 star hotel. Better to think of it as 3 star. Biggest let down is the breakfast. Chicory coffee for breakfast is an unacceptable cost saving. Bacon awful. Only eggs (poor) scrambled or (over)boiled. Fruit the same from a tin over and over again: pear, pineapple... Come on. Walter the waiter is fun without being overbearingly friendly. Pool(s) excellent for wee ones to grownups.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Caution when booking

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: Booking expectation didn't match.
Location: Fantastic!
We booked a family room and requested two twin beds. When we arrived we had one double bed, a camp bed and a cot. When we complained they unfolded a couch and made this up as a bed. They said that there is no such thing as two twin beds - so beware! To get to the pool you have to walk through the bar area too. Parking is also an issue; rooms are not allocated a park. We tried the restaurant on our first night and the buffet was disappointing and expensive. Our accomodation was half board and the breakfast buffet also was disappointing. It claimed to have Satelite television only 6 channels worked (with one in English). However a good location and friendly staff.