Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Basic

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Breakfast choice. Wifi in rooms.
Location: Very steep descent and incline to and from shops and bars.
Pros : Basic, clean, good location. Cons: Terrible incline walking back from bars and shops. Breakfast poor choice. Could only get Portuguese channels on tele. No wifi in rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great base for a short stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor in the room.....brighten it up!
Location: See all above...
Although I was initially disappointed with the view (or lack of one) and no balcony (window was virtually at street level), it was fairly comfy, clean (not spotless but good enough), and had air-con and the breakfast was good. Obvious continental choices but all fresh, good variety and filling. The lady at reception was so lovely and helpful! It did the job, minutes walk from both the old square and cobbled streets and very short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect budget 3 star hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I've stayed in this hotel every time I've visited albufeira, you get everything you pay for, the rooms are comfortable and roomy even more so if you opt for an apartment, air conditioning is superb and each room has a fridge, a lock box is available to each room for a nominal fee. The breakfast is continental with plenty on offer with cereals, cold meats etc The rooms really could do with some soundproofing but seems to just be a problem with the apartment section, which I believe is only open during busy season. I love this place and the staff are always willing to help especially Euginne she's a wonderful host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Filipe from London

Great breakfast, decent rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A decent hotel, nicely run. Very good breakfast. Well located near the Albufeira old town with it's restaurant and the main beach, although it is a bit of a climb up to the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison from Ashtead

Perfect location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Colina Do Mar Hotel is in a great location to Old Town Albuferia and Fisherman Beach. It is dated but clean and tidy, the continetal breakfast is great and can set you up for a long day on the beach soaking up the sun. Would definately book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by africa99 from london

great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
no complaints - great value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from York

Close to the old town centre

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the old town centre. Other comments note that it is on a hill- there is a bit of an incline but only a challenge for the seriously unfit.
Cons: Breakfast basic- better quality food would just lift it a bit. Room cleaning could be a bit more thorough.
Location: Good for the old town- 5 mins walk into the square and very close to the beach- only a short walk.
The room was basic but satisfactory for our needs for a short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Norwich, UK

Nice stay for a short break

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for what we needed.
Cons: The room did have a feeling of damp due to condensation. Furnishings and fixtures could do with updating.
Location: We were right in the Old Town, perfect for exploring tiny streets, few museums around, close to the beach and main plaza.
We arrived and the staff were very friendly upon arrival. We were on the first floor so no need to use the lift. Room was spacious, bathroom was more than adequate. Hotel is on a hill so not really a hotel for people with walking difficulties. The continental breakfast was better than expected in the mornings. Main issue with this hotel was noise within the building, the whole place really echoes and we were woken at 4:30am by one of the staff having a discussion on the floor below. However, the location of the hotel means very little outside noise. Roof top terrace is really nice. We didn't use the pool as the weather was cold but it looked good. It's located no more than a 5/10min walk from the beach and walking through the Old Town to and from the hotel is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul and joanne from beverley

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel location was right near the centre of the old town, in a good location. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Our room was large and very clean. Overall a great hotel will stay again.