Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and roof terrace.
Cons: Wifi in rooms. I would be prepared to pay.
Location: Close to town and beach.
Had a really nice stay. Staff really helpful and breakfast provided was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel sencillo. Buen precio, y fenomenal situado

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Sencillo, barato, bien situado
Cons: que algunos españoles que vamos, hagan menos ruido. Las señoras de la limpieza podían ser más silenciosas, pero estoy me viene pasando ya en muchos si
Location: Muy bien ubicado. Tanto del centro si quieres fiesta como de la playa
es un hotel sencillo. habitaciones con algunos años, pero las camas están muy bien. Por el precio que tiene, desayuno incluido, piscina en la terraza, limpio... está a 1 paso del centro de Abufeira y a dos de la playa (son 4 mins andando). Sin duda repetiría.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke-on-Trent

Perfect for the old town

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect , the place is really clean and tidy spacious rooms , friendly staff , just what you need
Cons: Fresh coffee with breakfast instead of the machine
Location: Perfect for the lovely old town , close to all the facilities the ideal locatioon
Second time we have stayed there a really friendly comfortable hotel in the heart of the old town , close to main square , the beach and more good restaurants than you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster uk

Nice hotel close to the square and beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Really enjoyable stay nice friendly staff who were always happy to help. Great location and good rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by José Rolim Neto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Basic

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Breakfast choice. Wifi in rooms.
Location: Very steep descent and incline to and from shops and bars.
Pros : Basic, clean, good location. Cons: Terrible incline walking back from bars and shops. Breakfast poor choice. Could only get Portuguese channels on tele. No wifi in rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marleenfrom Geldrop

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Locatie was goed. Alleen hotel was erg gehorig en poetsen mocht wel wat beter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Great base for a short stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor in the room.....brighten it up!
Location: See all above...
Although I was initially disappointed with the view (or lack of one) and no balcony (window was virtually at street level), it was fairly comfy, clean (not spotless but good enough), and had air-con and the breakfast was good. Obvious continental choices but all fresh, good variety and filling. The lady at reception was so lovely and helpful! It did the job, minutes walk from both the old square and cobbled streets and very short walk to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Sconsigliato

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: posizione
Cons: personale scortese. Stanze al primo piano danno sulla strada
Location: A 3 minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia e dal centro, posizione perfetta
Personale veramente maleducato! Sbattuto fuori dalla camera perchè andava pulita... alle 17:30 del pomeriggio? Tra l'altro bastava chiedere con gentilezza e sarei uscito, invece han ben pensato di continuare a bussare finchè non me ne sono andato... Colazione scarsa e ancora personale molto rumoroso (un conto è sparecchiare, un conto è sbattere i piatti)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joséfrom suisse

Séjour catastrophique

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le premier jour, on a du dormir à 3 dans 15 m2 car se qui est marqué sur hotel.com n'est pas la même chose qu'a l'hotel.