Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota, USA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Booked a full frontal beach view room. Nice amenities and buffet breakfast. Huge balcony, but patio furniture was 3 plastic chairs and a table - definitely needs upgraded furniture. There was a stinky sewer odor in our room and balcony on and off, especially in the evening. Staff was wonderful, very accomodating. Wifi was down for most of our stay which was frustrating. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Hotel precioso, situado encima de una duna.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Fuimos 5 pax, en dia habitaciones, con vistas jardín y playas ,la situación. Es maravillosa es como estar en el paraíso, el hotel aunque esté lleno es muy tranquilo y dos días comimos en el Rte a la carta y la comida y el servicio era muy correcto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful. Hotel was beautiful!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Absolutely the best vacation my wife and I have ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norhants

Nice right on Beach

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Position & Quality
Cons: Variation on cooked breakfast
Location: Location brilliant a lot of shops closed during our stay in January
Fantastic at right price highly recommended..............................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BRUCHET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel agréable.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour agréable dans un hôtel très bien situé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford. England

Lovely sea view.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff - very welcoming. Rooms sorted every day. Friendly staff and a fabulous varied breakfast. Couldn't manage to eat everything!!!
Cons: An electric kettle in the room instead of the whistling one!! A library of all books left by other guests - made available for everyone to see.
Location: There are lots of good restaurants available near to the hotel. The marina is pretty as is the beach and town.
Very welcoming staff - all round. Reception staff and waiting staff extremely friendly. Room cleaners very friendly also. Room kept clean on daily basis. Praiae de Rocha very friendly place. We went in October and found that it was busy enough. Plenty of places to eat - at good rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Oriental 3* at most. Would not re-visit.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: There was a good choice of food at breakfast and the dining room was well staffed and efficient.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms was poor. The bed was hard and the pillows were lumpy. More staff at reception, a welcoming approach would be nice.
Location: There is a strong smell of sulphur in the air, from nearby hot sulphur springs, I gather. The beaches are beautiful, good choice of restaurants.
We arrived at the Oriental, two ladies in our sixties, at 9pm. The only staff was one man at the reception desk. The rooms allocated were at opposite ends of the Hotel! We were told the Hotel was full and this couldn't be changed, and were then left to find these by ourselves, having to negotiate steps with our suitcases. The first room, a lower ground floor garden room was at the far end of the 2 storey side building and was as in the brochure, and my friend was happy with this. The second was a very small 4th floor room in the main part of the building, there was a white melamine kitchen at the bottom of the bed that dominated the room! I was not at all happy with this. After trailing back to reception and complaining, I was asked repeatedly, by the obviously irritated receptionist if I had used the toilet in the room I'd just seen, it seemed a personal question and he didn't explain why he was asking this. He then allocated me a room next but one to my friend!! (so hotel not full!) All in all, arriving tired from travelling, we were treated more like a nuisance than welcome paying guests! This isn't an isolated case either, on our last day at the hotel, waiting at reception, there was an elderly couple who had just arrived and also booked separate rooms being given the same treatment by a different male receptionist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomasfrom Fr.berg

slidt, men ok

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er desværre temmelig slidt. En gennemgribende renovation ville let kunne gøre det berettiget til 5 stjerner. Personalet er professionelt og effektivt. Morgenmaden er yderst triviel og leveres med ringe service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by larsfrom vamdrup dk

Super beliggenhed, god service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Var på hotellet en uge og kan kun anbefale stedet. Pæn og rent og en fantastisk beliggenhed. Personalet venlige og imødekommende