Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Mids, U.K.

Close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Disappointed. Expedia info said hotel in Vilamoura, turns out was 30 min walk from Vilamoura. Booked this hotel under the impression we would be staying in Vilamoura. Room too small for me and my teenage son and daughter. Expedia booking said we would get 2 twin beds, turns out one was a roll out sofa bed. When I asked the hotel staff they said we had been allocated one of their largest rooms! Gym equipment did'nt work properly. Staff v friendly. Clean place. Positives outweighed negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Close to beach,clean hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Loved staying here but think breakfast could have been a little more choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: staff were very helpful. close proximity to the beach and bus station
Cons: breakfast and free wi -fi
Location: restaurants close to beach ,good transport links if required.
hotel was close to the beach and bus station, unfortunately the breakfast was of a very poor standard and it let the hotel down. The pool area was lacking in sunshades and a charge for the towels ( 5 euro per towel ) was unexpected and not what we expected for a 4 star hotel. no free wi -fi for residents was another disappointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by boo from york

close to don jose easy reach of beach for triathlo

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: facilities close to beach
Cons: british breakfast.... but have really tried to accomodate.. so well done
great hotel .... breakfast menu comprehensive.. great reception staff well done pleasing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOn from leeds

Great hotel, Great value

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Breakfast was good, whole experience was great. Only issue, Air conditioning didnt work 1 out of 3 nights stay, this night was the night before my triathlon race, wasnt a good night sleep. The receptionist did come and look into the problem but couldnt resolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Bromley, UK

Good location, good value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Really impressed, nice view of sea from the room. Rooms tidy and clean. Very quiet (although we went out of season). Excellent value for money. Staff friendly. Breakfast not amazing but did the job. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mlevene from New York

Algarve

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was not comfortable but at such a reduced price a real bargain. Staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milly from Reading Berkshire

Lovely hotel minutes from the beach and amenities

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: We liked the marble entrance hall and lighting. The dining room was smart, nice furniture.Everywhere was really clean, nicely decorated and smelt nice
Cons: The area around coffee/juice machine in the dining room.They were positioned very close to main serving area for buffet food causing congestion.
Location: One road back from the beach,perfect.~Restaurants I would recommend Alphonso,Oceanos,Antonios,And beach bar Boemio was a regular visit for a cold beer
After ignoring negatives reviews about this hotel we were very pleased we chose it. The communal areas are very comfortable and smartly presented. We had a deluxe room which was very modern and newly fitted with terrace, a fridge (great for our water and wine) safe all at no extra charge. Breakfast overall was very good catered for most tastes. If you are expecting 5* dining you will be disappointed, but perfectly fine to start the day. We loved Quarteira.The beach is absolutely excellent.Sand that doesn't get hot somehow, goes on for miles therefore lots of room. Loungers and Umbrella only E10 if you fancy a bit of luxury on the beach.Well worth it. There are bars and restaurants along the promenade but not all the way along. No rowdiness just nice pleasant atmosphere along with the many strollers in the evening enjoying the lovely temperatures. We walked into Vilamoura, it took about 25 mins at an easy pace.Lovely marina and plenty of bars and restaurants to stop at. The market on a Wednesday and the fish market at the port are well worth a look. Needless to say the restaurants in Quarteira have plenty of locally caught fish on their menus.Try the Algarvian carrots for starters. Amazing !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Good quality hotel in great position only a couple of minutes walk from a clean, well kept beach.