Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: door locks
Charming and different place to stay. Lovely town of Tavira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Vacket Hotell.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Vackert, välskött, ostört, trevligt, ja kort sagt allt
Cons: Inget
Location: Lite avsides beläget vid stranden, många fågelskådare på hotellet, cycklister, fiske, strandliv mm.
Fint hotell några kilometer utanför Tavira. Behöver ha bil för att bo på hotellet. Beläget avsides men mycket vackert alldeles vid stranden. Hotellet har egen båt till Ihla De Tavira med fantastisk strand. Hotellet är mycket stilfullt och välskött. Ett gammalt tonfiskkollektiv som är ombyggt och tillbyggt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel located very close to the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Ir was very pleasant stay, we will definitely come back to this hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain from France

Avis Tavira vila gale

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Suite aux deux premiers séjours, chambre refaite mais lit plus petit et situation moins sympa !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain from France

Déçu par rapport aux 2 autres fois !!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
J'y suis allé déjà deux fois celle-ci étant la troisième fois mais dans la même semaine, j'ai eu une chambre refaite, mais avec un lit plus petit, et un espace également plus petit, sinon le restaurant est très bien et les buffet petit déjeuner également.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJ from Gibraltar

Ideal for rest & recuperation

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location in nature reserve makes it ideal for a quiet stay, good location also for walks or observing nature. A car is essential if you wish to visit nearby towns, hotel does have a shuttle to Tavira. Good amenities, staff friendly & very helpful, reasonably fluent in English, hotel has its own shuttle boat to nearby island beaches. Good quality food, would have liked a little more variety. All in all good value for money, we enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet setting for this hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel is well run and maintained. It's in a great location for the boats to the beach and 5 minutes drive from the unspoilt town of Tavira.
Cons: We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and would like to see more variety with more local food and healthier food choices.
Location: Fantastic beaches can be reached using the hotel ferry. There is a free bus to Tavira but it didn't operate on Monday or Tuesday .
We visited Vila Gale in September this year. This was our second visit to this hidden gem. It is set in a nature reserve in Eastern Algarve. The salt pans surrounding the area may not appeal to everyone but it is an unspoilt landscape and has a charm of its own. The hotel grounds including the beautiful planting and the pool area is well- maintained. Hotel rooms were comfortable with good beds and with the addition of tea - making facilities ( although you have to request this from hotel reception).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FABRICE ET AGNES from FRANCE

Hôtel sympa... pour les familles avec enfants

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Etablissement qui tient plus d'un hôtel club que d'un hôtel traditionnel. Les chambres pratiquement toutes au rez de chaussée sont équipées d'une petite terrasse. Beaucoup de vie autour de la piscine notamment grâce à des animateurs dynamiques et sympathiques. En contrepartie, cet hôtel conviendra moins aux vacanciers à la recherche de calme, détente et farniente (beaucoup d'enfants). Le petit déjeuner buffet est copieux et de bonne qualité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schöne Hotelanlage in Tavira

Posted Sep 12, 2014
schöne Hotelanlage, bietet Zugang zu Lagunengebiet, viele Freizeitaktivitäten angeboten reichliches Frühstücksbufet, gutes Restaurant