Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa from U.K

Very close to the beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Very peaceful if you want to chill out, I would say not for the Young as there isn't a lot to do around the Hotel. Outside Pool was lovely.
Cons: Some entertainment ! And shuttle Bus through out the year.
Location: You are right next to a beautiful beach with resturant on the front, it has amazing views., but not a lot to do as there are no Pubs or anything near.
We have just come back and although the weather wasn't as warm as we would have liked we had a lovely 4 night stay here. The food in the resturant was 1st class although I think I would need more choice on the Evening menu if I was staying for a week, we only ate in Hotel Resturant twice for Dinner and couldn't fault anything, perfect and the waiters were attentive. On the beach front there are 3 Resturants all serving a variety of Fish and meats, the prices are similar to Home ( U.K), the beach is 2 mins away and is clean and beautiful. I went with my son and we both had a massage at the Spa witch was excellent, I would go back with my Husband again in season as when its hot, its hot !!!!!!! There wasn't a shuttle bus from the Hotel to take us to the Old Town or New Town as it was out of season so we did have to take Taxis out as we like to go and have a look around other areas, which cost us quite alot of money as it was around 10-13 euro's each trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jannie from East Yorkshire UK

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Everything! It was well set out, the rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean, and the public areas were well furnished and comfortable.
Cons: wi fi in the room would have been good, but good that it was free in the bar and library area
Location: lovely quiet location, very close to the beach and a couple of restaurants, supermarket nearby too, but generally in a lovely peaceful location
I had the most wonderful holiday, recuperating after a recent accident, and came back feeling totally relaxed and pampered. Everyone in the hotel was very helpful, very polite and so very kind. Nothing was too much trouble. The spa facilities were excellent, I enjoyed reflexology and a healing facial, there were special offers on for each day of the week. Will most definitely be going back. The food was lovely, and always beautifully presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jannie from East Yorkshire UK

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Everything! It was well set out, the rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean, and the public areas were well furnished and comfortable.
Cons: wi fi in the room would have been good, but good that it was free in the bar and library area
Location: lovely quiet location, very close to the beach and a couple of restaurants, supermarket nearby too, but generally in a lovely peaceful location
I had the most wonderful holiday, recuperating after a recent accident, and came back feeling totally relaxed and pampered. Everyone in the hotel was very helpful, very polite and so very kind. Nothing was too much trouble. The spa facilities were excellent, I enjoyed reflexology and a healing facial, there were special offers on for each day of the week. Will most definitely be going back. The food was lovely, and always beautifully presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E from Hampshire

Stay in September/October 2013

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly, location great close to beach.
Cons: Room was ground floor with no view.
Location: Great restaurant near by, including Sao Domingo on 10 minue walk away. Excellent food!
Great staff, and hotel. Really enjoyed our stay. It is a great location close to the beach, but runs a free bus to the town. Lovely Pool, food and drink both very reasonable in cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Cambridge UK

excellent hotel in a very good location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: All the staff were good and especially the restaurant staff who worked excellently as a team and ensured we had a great holiday.
Cons: There could have been hot drinks facilities in the rooms but that is only a minor issue.
Location: Excellent close to good beach and restaurants. There are good walks along the beach and coast. There is free transport to and from Albufeira
The hotel was ideal for a relaxing holiday. There are only 40 rooms butyou had everything on site there was a gym, spa and excellent outdoor pool. The restaurant and bar were excellent and the standard of food for breakfast and dinner was very high and value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2013
It's a nice hotel, but the service is something to be worked on. Staff are friendly and helpful.... when you can find them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by happy traveller from north west england

Haven of peace

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Great Location. Very nice Staff. Small hotel with relaxing and welcoming atmosphere
Cons: Some aspects of the room could be refreshed especially the curtains
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. There are some quieter spots on the beach which stretches for miles. if you are up for a walk its well worth it.
Just returned from 5 days of sheer relaxation with my daughter. I spent ages looking for the ideal destination for a few days away from it all and this ticked all the boxes. The staff were friendly but discreet and nothing was too much trouble. There were never more than 8 or so couples around the pool at any one time so no matter what time you rolled up you always got a sunbed and parasol. Breakfast went on until 11 am so no pressure to get out of bed in the morning. There was something for everyone at breakfast although it was the same every day. Poolside room was lovely, bed was a bit firm for me but that wouldn't stop me going back. The hotel is 2minutes from the beach which in contrast to the hotel was very crowded although the water was 26 degrees and clean. There are 3 restaurants by the beach, all equally good. We ate lunch by the pool in the hotel most days and ate dinner in hotel restaurant one night . Dinner was excellent and there was a good selection of snacks at lunch. Would definitely go back. Yellowish transfers to and from the airport also recommended. Easy to use and reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from u/k/

Very relaxing, close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: wonderful relaxing, quiet quality hotel and location and food
Cons: i would prefer all non-smoking, including outdoor areas
Location: fabulous beach, walks, seaside cafes, although my favourite meals wherer in the hotel
very restful, excellent service and hotel. food, relaxation, beach, pool area all outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from Hertfordshire

Great relaxing stay with that 'special Feeling.'

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Relaxing
Cons: Not too many restaurants nearby.
Location: 2 Minutes walk to the beach.
We had a most pleasant stay. The staff were all extremely nice and helpful and would go out of their way to help you. The pool was very nice and clean and plenty of sun loungers for everyone and some. Food was great although dinner menu a little limiting in choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet sanctuary

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Great quiet location close to the beaches. We stayed here with our teenage children and it was great for a week but there was mainly older couples. Fantastic for a short break if you just want to soak up the sun.