Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Das zuvorkommendes Personal ermöglicht einen angenehmen Aufenthalt. Der kurze Weg in die Altstadt lädt zu Spaziergängen ein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: This hotel is right beside the local market which has everything local. Be sure to take the ferry over to the island beach. It is a beautiful.
the rooms are pleasantly large. the food at the morming buffet was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulrikafrom Stockholm

OK hotel at a good location

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just two days, and the hotel was just a place to sleep at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, Nova Scotia

Beautiful hotel close to the river.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Large, very clean hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Free parking close by.
Cons: Add some carpeting to absorb some of the noise in the lobby on the 2nd floor.
Location: Close to the river and great restaurants. Less than a 5 minute walk to the ferry that takes you to the island beach.
Our stay was short, as it was just overnight, but the hotel was located close to the tourist area so we were able to walk to everything we wanted to do; stroll through the market, shopping, restaurants, and ferry to the island beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leicester england

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Room big. Air con good. Breakfast selection varied, hot and cold.
Cons: We found the Bar area very big with no atmosphere. In the evening we would stay in the centre as the cafés/restaurants were more appealing.
Location: Cabanas and Santa Luzia are close by and if you enjoy walking they are worth doing. Both totally different to Tavira.
Location good. Short walk into main centre and old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas Jfrom Göteborg

Utmärkt läge i trivsam stad

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet centralt beläget med stort poolområde, fritt att använda gym- och spafaciliteter. Rent och snyggt i allmänna utrymmen och på rummen., trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Rekommenderas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom siracusa

Struttura molto grande, con annessi vari servizi

Posted Aug 30, 2014
A 10 minuti a piedi dal centro di Tavira. Albergo che offre tanti servizi: ristorante, piscina e Spa (bagno turco e idromassaggio, con entrata gratuita per gli ospiti)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon Ffrom Norge

Ok hotell

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotell og bra service, men ganske lydt mellom rommene. Ligger fint til med gangavstand til alt i Tavira by. Må ta båt eller taxi eller leie sykkel for å komme seg til stranda.