Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire,England

Nice Hotel close to the Beach

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Position close to beach and views!
Cons: More english channels on Tv
Location: Gorgeous beaches on your doorstep and lovely restaurants!
Lovely hotel close to the beach with lovely views from my room and friendly and helpful staff! The village of Alvor is a short walk away for your all your needs and lovely restaurants to eat out........Will return ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester, UK

Great hotel, nice staff but noisy at 4 - 5am!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, clean and cheap.
Cons: A long mirror in the bedroom would have been helpful - 3 in the bathroom but none in the apartment! A clothes airer would have been useful too.
Location: Fantastic walks along the beach and nature trail, convenient for buses - stop was opposite hotel. 10-15 min walk to town.
We stayed here in October 2014 and were very pleased with the manner of the staff, they couldn't do enough for you - apart from 1 miserable bar lady! Rooms were very clean and tidy - we paid extra for a sea view - which was lovely apart from the fact there was a building site in front of it! But saying this, it didn't bother us and the noise was ok. The only down point was people coming in from a drink or two at 4 to 5am talking at the top of their voices - we were woken up 4 times in a row but that probably depends on which floor you are on and who's staying there at the time. Overall not bad, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devon

Wonderful

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Price, location and cleanliness .
Location: The beach is lovely and would defiantly recommend O'candeerio restaurant on the beach for a long lunch. Then into the town for dinner on the harbour.
An wonderful hotel for the price with amazing views. Great location for the beach and village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to beach, 2-3 mins walk, less than 10 mins to Alvor. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good AC, well equipped, small pol area but beach is very close. Would stay again & recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lichfield, UK

Clean, spacious room

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel scores well on location (next to beach), cleanliness, helpful staff, facilities in room, and comfort. The downsides are that the WiFi was unreliable, the lifts are slow and you sometimes wait ages for them to arrive, and let's face it - the hotel is a block of flats, so aesthetically ugly. But the price was great and the staff very helpful so I'll forgive it its foibles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

First time in Alvor

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very kind and helpful, rooms had all we needed and only 2 minutes from the beach. 5-10 minutes walk in to the town. Perfect location. Would have liked it to be washing liquid for the dishwasher in the room already. The hotel advertised safes suitable for laptops, they were not. Other than that we had a great stay and would love to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Great location close to beach and town
Had a lovely stay, no noise, short walk to the beach , nice pool area , good to have cooking facilities for leisurely breakfasts on the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon and Robfrom Derby

Brilliant Hotel, Excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time in two months that we have stayed at Luna Bay . Reception staff very helpful , room spacious and clean . Fantastic view from the balcony , can`t wait to stay again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Direkt vor dem Hotel wurde in Blickrichtung auf den Strand ein neues Hotel gebaut, so dass von Mo. - Fr. massiver Baulärm garantiert war. Und das ab morgens um 08:00, bis abends um 18:00Uhr. Des weiteren entsprach der von hotels.com in der Beschreibung angegebene Zimmersafe (Laptopgrösse) weder der Größe (Minisafe), noch war dieser im Zimmerpreis includiert und musste separat bezahlt werden.