Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan Lovatt from Torquay

Hotel Facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: described above.
Cons: as above
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent with tastes to suit everybody. Situated someway from the beach but we didn't mind as we like walking. Swimming Pool contrary to expection not so small and the nearby Dogs did not bark too loudly! We would certainly not mind staying at the Alvor Village again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Value

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, Value, Plenty of car parking, Nice pool
I've never stayed in such a good value hotel, amazing breakfast included. Nice large room with good kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ailish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from somerset

good hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
good hotel plenty of choice at breakfast. we did have problem with few ants on bathroom floor seemed to be coming from under bath.hotel staff not very quick to sort it.as it was a few not really a problem though we were on the 3rd floor... easy walk to alvor centre for bars and restaurants. hotel bus to beach weekedays only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

Recommended Hotel Close to Alvor

Posted Sep 27, 2011
If you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean, comfortable & modern hotel in a quiet convenient loaction close to Alvor then I don't think you'll better the Alvor Village. It's a 5 minute drive to Alvor or about a 20 minute brisk walk. The hotel has rooms that cater for couples or families. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped (with air con). The TV shows BBC (ideal if your wife likes the soaps!). Nice pool, plenty of beds, quiet location. Good quality self-service breakfast with plenty of choice for all tastes. I think they could do with more staff at breakfast to clear tables a bit quicker, but wasn't a major issue. Free Wi-Fi in the lounge area is an added bonus. Staff on the whole were very courteous and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SE England

Ideal in many ways, it suited us well.

Posted Jul 18, 2011
As
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Very good apartment hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Very good apartment hotel, we had a two bed apartment which was very spacious, breakfast great, short walk into town, 30 minute walk to great beaches. Alvor has some good seafood restaurants would recommend luna village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MULLINGAR , CO WESTMEATH, IRELAND

luna village alvor

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
Just spent a week in luna village in alvor , and thoroughly enjoyed our stay The hotel is a bright , modern hotel within walking distance of the beautiful fishing village of alvor , Our room had excellent facility's, beautiful kitchen, living room area etc, the hotel staff were very pleasant , breakfast very satisfactory with plenty of variety Definitely would go back to this lovely hotel and would recommend it to anyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Will go back.

Posted Sep 25, 2010
We thought the description underestimated the hotel. Room was large with beautiful views We did not use all the facilities in the room - cooker,dishwasher, microwave. Pool was set in grassy area and was very pleasant - enough lougers for everyone. Alvor town was 8mins walk away but beach was further - we took our hire car to the eastern beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful.The only negative comment was that the floor in the room and balcony should have been washed each day as it was looking grubby. Overall we were extremely satisfied with our stay and would recommend to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

perfect launchpad for the family

Posted Mar 27, 2010
everything about this place is great from the rooms to the food!! the rooms are very comfy (exactly what you see in the pics) very clean and spacious. the bath was a whirpool and the shower was great. the beds nice and firm and the kitchen fully loaded with all the cutlery and crockery you could wish for (poultry shears, anyone?) not that you'll be doing much cooking as the hotel is a ten minute walk down to the beach and there are lots of different types of restaurants to try out. but the hotel itself serves excellent food in a buffet style and it was very cheap. in fact my son (4yrs old) opted for dinner in the hotel every night as the food was so well prepared and i was overjoyed (as a parent) to see him eat all his veg! this hotel was a wonderful place to use as a launchpad to see the algarve, i would definitely stay there again.