Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 day break

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Luna Olympus is a lovely hotel right in the centre of Vilamoura. A stones throw from the Marina, as well as the fabulous Purobeech. Rooms were very clean, staff friendly, plenty of space, nice pool area & perfect location. We used the late checkout facility, which was great as out flight home was not until 9pm. Would definitely recommend this hotel as good value for money!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nadiafrom London

Excellent hotel, prime location, fabulous amenities

Posted Jul 27, 2011
Luna Olympus is more an apartment complex than a traditional hotel, but they fit the bill for most holiday needs. Rooms are spacious and clean, and provide necessary comfort. Well equiped kitchen and really powerful shower available in room 120. People have complained it was noisy, but we didn't notice it. More importantly the hotel is in a fantastic location two minutes from the Marina, five minutes from the beach, supermarket just 2 mins from the hotel. We went for four days and throughly enjoyed it, thanks - in no small part to the fabulius surroundings. The hotel staff are a little maudlin, but they still provide the service and we loved every second of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Good location, old hotel certainly not four star

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Hotel is in a very good location - that's about all the positives. Hotel is very tired and I do not consider it to be four star. The breakfast was very disappointing, we went down to breakfast on the first morning saw the flies and birds and decided to eat out each morning even though we had paid for bed and breakfast. Staff are not very helpful. Rooms can be very noisy until 3-4am especially if you are staying on the lower floors. I would not stay at this hotel again there are some others that look very nice in the same location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Luna Olympus

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location, very spacious but not 4 star needs updating, can be noisy as the bar close by opens till 6.am, but overall a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

It not really a 4 star

Posted Jan 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
While the hotel is in a convenient location, with reasonable restaurants and retail surrounding it, the up keep and the quality of the facility lacks much. As an apartment rental,rated as a 4 star, we expected to find a much more residential and comfortable environment. The beds (while there were two of them) were lumpy and the linens were uninspiring. The one lonely sofa (no chairs) in the living room was 1/2 of a sectional with cigarette burn marks and stretched upholstery. Also, the linen (towel and sheets) are only replaced every three days (at best) and are slightly better than tea towels. All in all, not a terribly pleasant place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Not impressed

Posted Jan 7, 2011
This hotel is advertised as a four star hotel but it is in poor condition and in need of substantial renovation. The door to our room was difficult to open because it jammed on the floor. The shower discharge head was loose and leaked. The elevators are small, old and not very clean One daytime receptionist was excellent and the other was useless and indifferent. The breakfast hot food was at best lukewarm. The hotel maids were polite, efficient. They were very friendly to those of us who speak portuguese. The hotel is in an excellent posiiton for easy access to the marina, shops bars and restaurants. At one time this was probably a good quality hotel but at present, it is "tired".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, England

Relaxed and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2010
The hotel is a bit dated but the apartment was fine. Balcony overlooking the marina area (although you can't actually see the marina it's only 25 yards from the hotel entrance. Breakfast acceptable, although I wish they wouldn't try to cook an "English" breakfast. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby - the best of which was in the arcade under the hotel. I'd really recommend the "Fishermans Shack", very friendly and excellent food. One thing to be wary of is the noise at the front of the hotel, as the road outside is on the route back from a night club and was very noisy at 6 a.m. As I'm an early riser not a problem and the noise is just high spirits, no sign of aggro as mostly locals, who don't seem to drink to excess. All in all a good break - hotel very well situated for all the local attractions, including the casino (nice place to escape the afternoon heat in air-conditioned bar and maybe have a flutter).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Good Quality Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
My room was extremely clean and everything was in good repair. The hotel staff were kind. This hotel is located in the vicinity of the marina, not the beach. It is close to the restaurants and shops that surround the marina. My only complaint is that as of December 2009 there is no internet access in rooms. The only internet access is a coin operated computer in the lobby for 9 Euros per hour. Not impressed by that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great affordable place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2009
We stayed in two separate apartments at Luna Olympus, both were very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was a little poorly equipped with just a microwave and a hob and no washing up equipment but otherwise was a very nice place to say. Staff were very helpful and the hotel was very well located, about 10mins walk to the beach and about 5mins to the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Limerick

A very very enjoyable few days

Posted Jan 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
Took wife for a few days break. Our first time in Portugal.An excellent Hotel and venue. Hotel was spotless. Great selection of breakfast. Very central great bars and restaurants and Marina was beautiful. Will definately return again and excellent value for money.